Contest Winner - Is It You

in #contest6 years ago


Source

WINNER! WINNER! WINNER!

Time to announce the winner of my most recent Haiku Contest.

First, thank you to all who entered:

@emergehealthier, @shawnsporter, @andysantics, @tygertyger, @calluna, @felixgarciap, @four20, @poyim, @natepower, @kneelyrac, @snowyknight, @redheadpei, @tristancarax, @onefatindian, @jackofcrows, @elbrujo, @celsius100, @acousticsteveo

Also @drahries, @bananamemos, and @rvag5 I want your haikus for the next contest.

@viking-ventures where'd you go?

Great haikus as always. Forty haikus, in fact. Yet only one can win. Which means 97% of haikus will not win.

If you didn’t win, enter the lastest contest, VDux Haiku Contest and Tangooooo!. It's open now! I expect your haiku -- persistence pays! Almost every winner entered a few contests before they won.

Also, if you posted your entry on your blog and mentioned me, but I didn’t give you your upvote and resteem, please nag me, it was just an oversight.

And now, without further ado...


Source

Runner-Up: @poyim

My Delorean
Goes eighty-eight steps per hour
Let’s make history
[]

@poyim, share the news on your feed and tell all your followers! Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @elbrujo

As time goes backwards
I abandon the present
To hold you again

@elbrujo, I'll send you 2.218 SBD within the next 5 minutes. Share the news on your feed and tell all your followers! Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Honorable Mentions

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

I honestly can't believe I won the contest :')

Thanks, thanks a lot, thanks for picking my little haiku!

congrats to the winner :)

Tyger! This is unreal! Thank you so much! (You're almost at 60 rep omg)

The most fun anywhere on Steemit, vdux Haiku contest! Looking forward to the next subject!

Thank you!

Congrats to the winners!

Congrats to the winners!

Congrats to winners and honorable mentions. 👏

Thanks!

Contests by vdux.
Always the runner-up and
Never the winner.

Please Resteem Always the Runner-up. Never the Winner. LOL
:D
Congrats to @elbrujo!

Hello @vdux, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Serious questions @vdux and followers. Did anyone trigger the @haikubot during this contest?

We are doing a bit of a study to understand bot behaviour and were interested! Thanks and cool contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42