VDux Haiku Contest is Back - Dia de los Muertos - by @four20

in #haiku6 years ago

Celebrate the dead
Ancestors who came before
Cool little statues

IMG_5230.JPG
If you love Haiku or just want to try it then you can not miss the contest put on by @vdux
Here is a link to the contest post https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/vdux-haiku-contest-is-back
The theme is Day of the Dead or Dia de los Muertos or you can Haiku about Halloween.
IMG_5231.JPG

pictured is my day of the dead lunch box

Sort:  

Congratulations @four20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That lunchbox would totally vanish if I lived close enough to get my hands on it!

Good thing you don't (haha) I got it on eBay!
I have an awesome lunch box collection.
Mean girls is funny, but my favorite is The Gashlycrumb Tenies - Which is the book that I learned my alphabet from - if you are familiar with the book it would explain much about me.
here's some of them https://steemit.com/sharingsunday/@four20/sharing-sunday-was-this-anyone-else-s-first-abc-book-i-know-it-s-a-lunch-box

I used to read it to Charlie when he was little. I always loved poor Neville the best!

I think we must be kindred spirits.

This is the greatest lunchbox ever created. Haiku's good too.

Congrats on the badge. Movin' up!

Yes, it's one of my favorites

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67