I lost the people I was following: Hardfork glitch. Fix by thejohalfiles

in #hack8 years ago (edited)

![]()

This morning I wrote the following, but the problem has been solved by a fix of thejohalfiles:

I was following 171 Steemians, but I lost 99 of them overnight! When trying to recuperate some of them amongst my followers, I get an error message (see image) telling me that the "Account already transacted this block". Has my account been hacked and why can't I follow these persons anymore?

If you lost me as follower, please note that it is completely unintentionally and that I can't even repair it!

Here's the fix by thejohalfiles:

FIX: Log out then log back in, your account will be back to normal. This is because of the hardfork earlier today. 

Thanks thejohalfiles!

Sort:  

FIX: Log out then log back in, your account will be back to normal. This is because of the hardfork earlier today.

Didn't work for me.

Try again. That is how you fix the glitch. Its normal.

Tried several times. It shows the correct number when I initially log back in, then as I navigate away and return, "following" is back down to 47...

Thanks! They are back.

Same problem and I've just posted about it too, gone from 250+ following to 9.

Everything good for you now?

Logging out, then back in worked for me

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36