New year resolution?! please NO!

in #gym7 years ago

so I went to the gym yesterday to resume my regular workout I've been doing for the past 15 years and suddenly I found myself in a war zone, dumbell massacre was at its worse next to the weight racks, after I managed to escape with a lonely Dumbell(heavier than what i need, but it was the only one alive) I went to find a corner to train in with a tiny bit of a mirror around it, finding a mirror without a blocked view is like trying to get into the right lane to exit on the 405 in Los Angeles in rush hour. I had to finish that one exercise by imagining how pumped my muscles were as i had no luck finding a mirror.

I opted in on the least favorable option which are the machines(I always prefer free weights for my major exercises). That is when I discovered that machines were the only thing new year resolution dudes know how to use! and the weight racks were occupied by the experienced that ditched those newbs. I managed to finish a half ass exercise with my muscles getting cold between exercises and I escaped with my biceps and body intact. I just hope those people give up on the resolution as early as next week because the gym is like the DMV with lines on your most favorite machines/benches, and all weights under 100lbs are occupied, but lucky for me I get to push my limits and workout with the Benjamin for all my chest exercises, not the amount of effort I wanted to put yesterday but I was forced to.

if you are at the gym for new year resolution purposes, I respect that but please know that an exercise should not take more than 6-10 minutes or you would be wasting your time! 3 sets of 10 and GTFO as others need to grow too! May god have mercy on us on the next chest day in that unnamed gym.

Sort:  

Thanks, this article express exactly what a feel at the begining of every single year...

🏋️😤🏋️😤🏋️😤🏋️😤🏋️😤🏋️😤

Congratulations @bigbulljoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39