GROWTH-IDEA: Improving Steemit’s SEO 100%

in #growth7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I am planning to return to Steemit and I couldn't think of any better way to make my return than by posting a blazing Steemit growth idea, to make Steemit greater than before and to create more demand for STEEM.

https://media2.wnyc.org/i/1200/627/h/80/1/how_to_pitch_an_idea_great_idea.jpg

Source: WYNC

The Problem:



In the past people have tried billboard campaigns and that’s much appreciated, but when I started to look at what's more necessary I was surprised to see that Steemit is lacking in one important factor which could bring new users and investors to Steemit consistently, day after day, month after month.

That problem is that Steemit could be much better optimized for SEO. You see, I’m an expert in SEO and I was shocked when I noticed that Steemit is only getting 16.9% of its traffic from Google’s US search engine.

https://s15.postimg.org/m3qn2a423/ALEXA.png
Source: Alexa

My strategy involved first going to SemRush (a competitive intelligence suite for online marketing, SEO, PPC, social media, video advertising research, etc.) and tried to analyze Steemit’s ranking. SemRush revealed that Steemit is ranked for 354,000 keywords.

SemRush Steemit

Source: Semrush

I was shocked to see that despite being ranked for 354,000 keywords (quite a lot), Google only sends 63,000 visitors a month to Steemit! That’s because those keywords are of very low quality.

A much less powerful site than Steemit had only 188,000 keywords but had 128,000 visits in a month. Over 200% more that Steemit!

Shout Semrush
Source: Semrush


The Solution:



The solution is me using the SEO skills I’ve spent the last few months developing for the benefit of Steemit ;). The first step is ranking those keywords which are actually searched, and are of high-quality, so that we can beat other competitors and get on the front page of Google. Easier said than done. It takes several white-hat strategies to accomplish this.

Let me first make it clear once again that here we are talking about traffic from the Google search engine only. We are not including direct traffic and traffic from other sources. As of now, according to one popular site, Steemit is getting 19,000 visitors a day. But according to Alexa, only 16.9% to 20% of those visitors are from Google and the rest are coming from other sources and direct traffic.

But let’s ignore Alexa for the moment because their data can be less than reliable and let’s look only at SemRush because it updates live (real-time). According to SemRush, there are only 63,000 visitors from Google. With total traffic of 570,000 monthly, that means Google only accounts for 11.05% of Steemit’s traffic. That should be MUCH higher.

I believe I can present a strategy that will increase the traffic coming from Google from 62,000 visitors to more than 100,000. That’s a 38% increase every month. But that’s just a low-end estimate. I actually think we’ll do much better than that.

I have a specific, yet powerful plan to achieve my goal and I am pretty sure that if I get enough support from you guys, we will surely become successful in doubling or even tripling the search engine traffic in purely legit ways.


The Value of This Solution



If we can double the amount of traffic from Google, month-after-month, then imagine what that’ll do to the price of Steem and the growth of Steemit.com’s user-base. If we successfully increase visitors to the site by 50,000 a month and 20% of them join Steemit, that’s an increase of 10,000 users a month. Now let’s imagine that out of these 10,000 users, about 1% are investors. Well, then we also increased the number of potential investors who are aware of Steemit.com and STEEM by 100 investors a month! That too should have a very positive impact on the price of STEEM..

This is just a brief overview of what I want to achieve and what the benefits are of addressing this problem. I am very confident that my plan will work. But I need your support! If you are kind enough to do so, I will follow this post with a Growth-Proposal in which I will go into much further detail about the exact methods I will be implementing!


Do you want Steemit to grow? Then help me increase Steemit’s user-base and investor-base by sharing your upvote-love, follow love and give support in any way you can. Thanks!

"Special thanks to @andrarchy for helping me edit this piece."

Sort:  

Wow great post man, and I agree, there are quite a few quick tricks and due diligences that can be done on Steemit and this is one for sure!

Thanks for the great ideas.

what do you think of this
once your plan GETS them here...the store will KEEP em here.

It sounds like a great idea! Once they are here, they'll be able to buy/sell merchandise from the store, that way, more engagement. They'll really love the safe & friendly environment. I liked your post and upvoted! Keep supporting bro!

glad you liked it.

Very nice! Thanks for the great ideas.

Wow great post with lots of inside info but... We say in my village:

"sell me a fish and I will eat one day; show me to fish and I will feed for the rest of my life"

I have a proposition for you... Since you have the knowledge and the plan organise...

Why don't you show us all how to improve our posts to get more visibility???

Not just from Google but Facebook, tweeter, the whole internet!
Hope you appreciate the potential hidden in each one of us
Thanks and steem on!

Hey bro, stay tuned for my next post. I'll be explaining my strategy there and you will get your answer in my next post. "Best thing is to follow me" :)

Thanks for the compliment!

Following indeed ! :-) have a good one!

I have been doing SEO for years. Steemits reputation will gain more as the content grows. Its really dependant on the people who contribute. But, I love the attitude. Nice write up

Sounds like a great idea to me! Happy to help

Thanks man! You're one of the legend members of Steemit, I believe. Because you spend countless hours in helping Steemit!

Hoping to hear more about your plans. It will be great if we can bring more people to Steemit

Bingo. I was doing professional SEO back in the early years of this century, and have often wondered why Steemit wasn't taylored from the git-go. We compete with hundreds of thousands of Wordpress sites, every one of which has access to SEO apps.

You got my support. How can i help?

Thanks bro. I am glad for that!

Stay tuned for the next post. I'll be posting further details there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35