What's Next After the introduceyourself tag

in #growth7 years ago

I'm creating a guide that would help all the newbies in steemit grow after they have exhausted the charity tag everyone welcomes them into the platfrom with. I will tell you it wasn't easy ending my first day with a reputation of 41. If i had come into the community with the full backing of whale, that would have being a different stories. As the whale would restreem my post so that his reputation would do the rest. I can tell you i work sweat (but no tears) to get to where i am. How did i do this? I will tell you.

Engagement is what i will say was the major factor then a touch of wittiness equaled it. Having a great humor can at times get you out of anything - trouble especially. And that comes handy in Steemit. Share link of your post everywhere you go, even when you comment. If your humor is good enough, whoever's post you interrupted would probably joke by at it. Like @dragonslayer did to my comment right here

Spend a lot of time in steemit chat. Make sure that everyone know you and your account's avatar, most of all help upped other's content too.

Navigate the three-bar steemit menu on the top right angle of your browser, know more about those resources there. Go to the Steemit App center, try and get lost it those apps that can help you. Go and vote for Witnesses, me i voted @roelandp since he was the name i knew there for now as he had upped my last post. Still have 29 votes left so when i know any more i will vote for them.

I AM HUMBLED TO BE HERE!!!  

Follow my handle @digital-entrep and please do try and engage (UPVOTE, COMMENT, RESTEEM) my posts.

Sort:  

Before the #introduceyourself post, I would READ, comment, and pay attention to what type of content makes money, and what type of content doesn't.

I just finished trying to convince the author of this post - click here

That making a post every 20 minutes with "just a link" is basically abuse of the system because he's adding no content himself, and he just keeps making these empty 1 link posts non-stop.

Read my comments on that post and see if I explained it correctly.

The idea of steemit is not trying to clutter the "new, hot, trending, promoted" feeds with junk empty posts "with just a link" because it wastes time for me and anyone else who curates.

I'm trying to find good posts to upvote and give money to... and instead I have to keep reading this guy's posts only to click them, and see "just a link"...

He kept doing it non-stop, every day it seems. All of this work and he was only up to $24 in his wallet.

Instead of flooding the system with junk posts, he could have just used the same amount of time to write just 1 good post that caught attention instead of making everyone else's posts scroll by faster with his junk 1 line link posts.

ARGH

@intelliguy I feel the author you convince was actually abusing the system and community's generosity. Within the 24+ hours i have being here, i know the idea is to bring people into the platform and not take them out as he was doing. Hope he heed to your advice

Great post indeed and some really good tips. I am very much a newbi to steemit and this is the first time I am hearing about chat. Thank you

Use the steemit chat to reach a bigger audience for your posts, don't direct message as some would people don't like that and would rather flag you. Use the chat rooms but engage too.

Thanks for the heads up

Thanks for the tips .

Congratulations @digital-entrep! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

You emphasize getting onto chat -- I'm curious what dominates the discussion in chat? Are people just war-gaming strategies for earning steem and getting rich or is there more to it? Am I wrong and naive to assume that if one posts good content that people will be attracted to it and the steem will naturally grow? I would rather spend my Steemit time on adding substantive content than lots of chats on getting rich strategies -- but that's just me. How do others feel about this?

People would always be people when it come to earning so they over drop posts for attention but if you content is good enough and gets seen by a whale(top earners in the platform) they would advocate your posts to reach their elite audience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65