You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth Proposals: Steempoll

Could that platform be used for bounties too?

I kind of the 3 opportunities.

  1. Polling the opinion of users (by vote or by stakes)
  2. Crowdfunding projects
  3. Bounty system

Do you have an idea of how it could work for bounties?

Sort:  

Of course, I had bounties post as pinned post for a month... :) Couldn't get time to work on that. I imagine, bounties are part of marketplace belong to services section, goods are another section to buy and sell.

As far as strategy goes, I would LOVE to contribute or collaborate with whoever is heading that! My passion for crowdfunding has led to an obsession with how it can be used in so many different ways - I'm happy I found steemit because I think CC might be the ultimate crowdfunding solution for all -- donation, reward, and equity crowdfunding! Consulting with entrepreneurs who are looking to raise capital via equity crowdfunding and the platforms themselves has taught me that even accessing capital in a developed country like the US is far behind the level it should be. Please feel free to reach out for creative consulting on the crowdfunding piece from anybody working on this or other projects! Very interested to learn how to innovate with this and would love to work with the steemit team if possible!

PS, I'm most excited about this platform's use of the steem to drive community building. I can already tell there is a much higher sense of community on this platform than others and it's so rad. Starting as a student of donation/reward crowdfunding, it seems like the perversion of crowdfunding via equity method is destroying the sense of community and something like this can truly combat that. Let's innovate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66