You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Whaletank rough transcript Friday 8th Aug. 2017

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Yeah at the end, I tried my best just before the questions! :) I'm not very familiar so I thought it would be best if someone from the community would chip in and do some work :)) It's quite a labour!

I'll be trying to make an script to make sentences more or less automatically, @CM-Steem usually ends with "So yeah", "moving on" etc. :D

You can also watch the video and feel free to ask any files / the youtube video etc. Like I said I started fromthe beginning and ended just before the questions, it jsut should be sentence-ized :D

Sort:  

Have you tried doing this with my edited audio? I cleaned up the speech a lot and removed all the false sentence starts, uhms and ahs, etc.

It's great that OP transcribed the entire hangout segment (great for hearing impaired & for translation improvements) however as you point out the transcript includes my mistakes, haha!

If you know Coursera, they have transcript with highlighted text. This is really cool and you understand much better what is going on when you can click word and the video scrolls back, that's amazing! Of course you can skip too.

But basically the auto-captions from YouTube are a real good start. I can post some GNU tools shell code to upload it quickly and the rest you can see here:

http://steemit.com/whaleshares/@nutela/better-learning-through-spoken-words-while-reading-subtitles

No I haven't. Actually I'm trying to find sentences! The output from Youtube would make just a big one-liner. There's no punctuation or capitalization whatsoever. So like I'm doing here, Customminer actually starts new sentences with "So" or "Moving on".

Most of it I did until the questions for Customminer began.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88