status: Gridcoin poll: "Do you approve of the redesigned Gridcoin logo?"

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

The poll about the redesigned Gridcoin logo is coming soon to an end.

  • what can be seen so far is: that the high approval rate from begin fell
  •    (reminder: the poll system considers balance and magnitude of voters - see more in the poll link below)


No matter which poll option you prefer, please vote!

The participation currently is about 17% (the 80.36 mio voting shares at 10:04 make about 17.3%)


I'll keep below table (values are from wallet) updated over time here (you can view it any time also in your wallet/gridcoinstats, see poll link below how to reach in your wallet):



See also:

Sort:  

I hope that everyone realises that you can keep voting until the last moment.

If your magnitude and/or weight has risen with the last superblock the number of shares you put forward with your vote will rise.

So vote now if you haven't and vote again if there's been a change in your circumstances.

I'm sure that erkan will update this post a few times today ..

boinc

This was a tough one for me. I much prefer how the old logo looks but at the same time I understand the problems it has being used as a logo...

darth-azrael, you have to realise that we are not dumping the original Gridcoin Emblem which really was not a logo.

We're going to use the new logo alongside the Gridcoin Emblem and I agree that as an emblem it is icononic but not a marketing logo icon designed for clarity when used in a scaled down version.

I too love the Gridcoin Emblem and I'm glad that it will be part of the design for the commemorative coin for the Millionth Block celebration.

boinc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64