Trolls In Athens - Steemeet #2 Was Great!

in #greek-trail7 years ago (edited)

Good morning and may all of you have a happy week! We just came back from Athens, where the second Steemeet took place yesterday!

My trolls came with me, they were really excited to meet some of the Greek Steemians we 've been interacting on the platform. First we took a tour of the ancient Agora. Unfortunately the museum in the Stoa of Attalos will remain closed until mid-December. But we took lots of photos on the site, which centuries ago was full of life and where religious, trading ane entertaining activities would take place.

The temple of Hephaestus and the view from up there:

Another view of the Parthenon (we didn't get up this time):

After the tour, we took our morning coffee in Anafiotika, one of my favorite spots in Athens (it was too early in the morning, since we were travelling on the midnight bus, and unfortunately there weren't any people there):

Then we took the Metro to get to Elliniko where the Steemeet was taking place. The excitement was great, because we would finally meet so many of those people we've been talking on the platform.

We met: @rouketas, @skapaneas, @tikotiko, @nikoleondas, @mariossap, @hellene8, @otsouvalas, @filotasriza3 and @zkalemiss!

Our Lord Byron, @onceuponatime, didn't make it so we kept his sticker for some other time :)

We had Ferrero Roche (well, @trumpman had half a box) and delicious melomakarona (made by @tikotiko):

The girls (@tikotiko and me) got a gift (a creme from a Greek company that works on natural ingredients):

We talked, discussed steemit, how the @greek-trail and our community should move in order to get stronger. We gave advice to the new members on the dos and don'ts of the platform. The experts discussed steem and other cryptocurrencies (I would nod my head as if I could understand :P)

Then it was late-lunch time!! The hungry Greeks headed to a burger house, cause the souvlaki house we found was too small to get us all in.

     

And just like that, our wonderful meeting came to its end. We said goodbye to the amazing people we met and took the Metro back to the bus station where we waited for our night bus to take us home.

Some KINO helped to kill the waiting time (and @trumpman's euros as he didn't earn anything).

All in all, it was a lovely experience! I'm happy I met all of you guys! And I hope we'll meet again soon (well, with some of them we are for sure over the next days).

I wish more of you will be there in Steemeet #3! Until then, we're happy to see you interact on the platform and share your ideas on how to grow the community. 

Steemit Connecting People (wait, that's NOKIA, don't mind me, I didn't get too much sleep those days)

If you could spare a moment to read this, please:

Some Greek steemit members have been facing the danger of losing their house, please give this post below a read and see if you can find a solution to their problem or perhaps you have some advice that may help. Any kind of help would be valuable, thank you!

Inside this miserable financial crisis that plagued Greece, a fellow steemian needs our help

*All images by @ruth-girl

Thank you for being here and reading this. If you like my writing, you can visit my blog for more ;)  

Recent posts from @ruth-girl:
* La Petite Fille De La Mer - A Short Story
* A  Taste Of Sweden (Part 4 - Stockholm, Butterfly House Haga Ocean)
* Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol.34 - A Salt Desert (Salar De Uyuni)  
* Cyclone Dahlia And An Amazing Lightning Show!
* Steemeet #2 - Athens! We Are Waiting To See You There!  
* A Taste Of Sweden (Part 5 - Uppsala University, Department Of Geology)

Special thanks and mentions:

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

Was a pleasure meeting you Ms @ruth-girl & Dr. @trumpman ! We had a great time !
Thank you for doing us the honor and travel all that distance to join us !!
Till next time !!! :D

The pleasure was all ours you sexy beast! 😍😍😍😍😍

And thank you for the wonderful and heart-warming welcome!!
See you around!! :)

Hopefully I'll be there on the next Steemeet :) Sounds like you had a lot of fun!

It was really fun! Well, we're having a mini steemeet this weekend, right?

Ssssh, it's a secret! :P

your post left me with a big smile on my face,it was so nice to meet you!

Yeah! It was! :D
Let's hope we'll hold more "meetings" like thar in the future ;)

I' m happy to met you! Thank you for your big trip for us.
Don't lead @trumpman to lost his euros on Kino better lead him to invest them on cryptocarrencies. ;)
See you soon!

You're right @nikoleondas! I'll tell him to invest and then use the profit to organise the nezt steemeet with beers and souvlakia! ;)

I looooooooooooooove the trolls, makes for a very picturesque scenery :)

Thank you so much!! ;)

You are most welcome.

My dear @ruth-girl I LOVED THIS POST. Thank you for giving me the highlights of a great meeting and for remindind me that I really missed for not being present. I hope to see you guys soon. BTW I had skipped 2 other of your posts. Just got through them and Upvoted them since they were great :)

Thank you!! Well attendance was lower than the first meet, from what I was told. Maybe in another Steemeet we'll be able to meet! :)

Hello @ruth-girl. I have a dream to visit Greece some day. There is a great image of Greece in my mind.

Hey there!! I hope you get to come one day!!! There are wonderful places that really deserve a visit! :)

It is a perfect post..did you win in kino???😀😀

Thank you! I didn't play cause I didn't have change on me, I guess it could be considered a win :P

What a wonderful post, you must have had a great time there!

If a sea would not separate us, I would really love to be with all of you.

Perhaps we can do something like this, if I see more people from my island.

Again thanks for the nice review and the update, till next time to meet again! :)

Thank you!! Too bad not all of us can't attend events like that, but it would be great to see other areas hold such meets in the future, when steemit gets more popular! :D

Yes, imagine holding conferences and gala dinners for steemians all over Greece :)
Why not.. ?

Hehe! Once we organise better this could happen, we'll fight the crisis with cryptos!!

« Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life ».

Which relates to my post somehow...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35