The Great Steem Giveaway - Win Steem With Your Comments!

GSG Title Card.png

The Great Steem Giveaway is back!! I'm excited about this one, seeing as the last one with @quillfire was a huge success with over 160 comments and some great debates!

OK, so if you didn't catch it last time, I decided to throw a competition that would reward great comments.

The way I see it, a good reply to a post can really enhance and elevate that article. So why shouldn't that be celebrated and rewarded?

I was also inspired by some of the great comments that I regularly get on my posts, especially my Cryptogee Musings. So I wanted to reward these people in some way, whilst encouraging others to make great comments as well.

The Flaw

However at the time, there was a niggling thought in the back of my mind, and that was; if I truly want to reward intelligent commentators, and encourage others to do the same thing. Then I shouldn't just reward comments on my posts.

The Twist

So this time around I am going to be giving away Steem to the best comments on other people's posts, but not just anyone. I am choosing Steemians who I feel have contributed greatly to my articles with their own additions.

Sometimes it has been a simple gif, and at other times a long thought out opinion. Some Steemians have agreed with me on my musings, others have not. This matters not, as I value intelligent discourse over sycophantic agreement, that said, it is nice to hook up with people who are allied in thought.

This Week's Player

OK, he doesn't know this yet, but the person I want you to focus on is @joelgonz1982.

I have chosen this Steemian for his interesting comment on my Monkey's Playing With The Emperor's New Chart post, I clicked on his profile and read the first two articles, in fact reading the first made me want to read the second.

I love his style and subject matter, I get a slight hint from his writing (and of course his name) that English perhaps isn't his first language, however he has an excellent command of it, and his writing is quality.

So get along to Joel's blog and make sure to check him out!

A Shouty Reminder Of The Rules

OKEY DOKEY FOLKS, I'M WRITING THIS IN BIG BOLD CAPS BECAUSE EVERY SINGLE TIME I DO A COMPETITION, THERE ARE PEOPLE NOT FOLLOWING ALL THE RULES. AS I HAVE SAID BEFORE, IF YOU DON'T ADHERE TO EVERY SINGLE RULE, YOUR ENTRY WILL BE INVALID. THERE ARE NOT TOO MANY RULES AND THEY ARE NOT HARD TO FOLLOW, SO THIS IS NOT AN UNREASONABLE REQUEST.

The Rules

  • Competition is open to all Steemians with a greater than 23 reputation score.

  • To enter, put a decent comment on @joelgonz1982 most recent post, "Are there differences in intelligence between MEN and WOMEN?

  • All entrants must vote for, and resteem the relevant @joelgonz1982 post they have commented on.

  • All entrants must help spread the words and vote for and resteem this post.

  • There is no set length for comments, and sometimes a pic or (non-flashing) gif is welcome. However comments such as; wow great post, nice post, you are so amazing, etc will not count as valid entries, and may even be muted.

  • At the moment only the "Are there differences in intelligence between MEN and WOMEN?
    is relevant for competition entries, however updates may be added.

  • The initial time limit for this competition is 7 days, rights reserved to extend.

Prize Pool

  • There is 73 Steem left of the total prize pool of 150 Steem

  • There are individual prizes of:

    .50 STM
    1.00 STM
    1.50 STM
    2.00 STM
    (and sometimes in between!)

  • There are no limits to how many times an entrant can win. They may win zero, one, or many times.

  • Most prizes will fall into the 1 Steem category, however there will be special prizes of 5 Steem each for Star Comments that go above and beyond your standard replies.

  • Payouts will be made arbitrarily, winners may or may not be notified, however all winners will be paid, so please give me time, I'm only one man!

TL:DR Summary

So all you have to do to enter this competition and put yourself in line to win some free Steem is:

Hey Why Is @joelgonz1982 So Special, What About Me!?!

I have my eye on a few of you out there, I may even contact you on chat/discord. @joelgonz1982 is the second, but he won't be the last!

THAT'S ALL FOLKS, REMEMBER, THE BETTER THE COMMENT, THE MORE LIKELY IT IS YOU WILL WIN SOME STEEM!

OK, LAST TIME I'LL SAY THIS, FOLLOW ALL THE RULES, ESPECIALLY THE RESTEEM RULES, THIS COMP IS ABOUT GETTING UNDERVALUED CONTENT MORE EXPOSURE. NOW GO FORTH AND COMMENT!

Cryptogee

Sort:  

Remember folks COMMENTS ON THIS ARTICLE ARE NOT ENTERED IN THE COMPETITION - GO TO THE POST LINKED ABOVE TO ENTER!

THANK YOU!!!

Cg

I do not want it to be a race. because people just value the articles for the award. is this true ?
They are really valuable and therefore deserve good comments. Needless to award!
but I appreciate what you do. you are a helpful man :)

In an ideal world I wouldn't have to run this competition, but there are too many good posts like this, which need to have viewers, so I keep trying :-)

Cg

excllent post,thanks for sharing

Great initiative! We must encourage good conversations and connections between people. Maybe we're in front of our screens but that should not make us behave like we are no humans.. Interaction is where we grow, and this initiative of yours adds the fuel..
I'm so glad I'm on Steemit, I can feel you people..

Much love, Luka.

1103/5000
Women more often use the right brain, precisely the reason women more can be seen from various viewpoints and draw conclusions. Still based on Ragini Verma's research, the female brain is more capable of connecting memory and social circumstances, which is the reason women are more frequent. According to Tel Aviv research, women can absorb information five times faster than men. This is the reason women are faster than men.

Please make this comment on Joel Gonzales's post; linked above, thank you.

Cg

wow, I did not know I was going to put my publication in the competition I'm surprised .. thank you for choosing me I'm very grateful ..

You are very welcome! I hope it goes well for you :-)

Cg

Excellent topic to talk about

Indeed it is, check out the article, it's very well written :-)

Cg

Indeed a great article by @joelgonz1982 to discuss for and thank you for the contest sir on this awesome topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45