The Great Steem Giveaway! - Best Comments Win Steem!!

typist.png

Recently I have started my Cryptogee Musings, a set of short essays whereby I ponder various subjects. I did this because I enjoy hearing other people's opinions on matters I'm thinking about, and also enjoy a good debate.

The success of these Musings has completely overwhelmed and delighted me. I have had dozens and dozens of amazing comments that have added to my original content and made it even better.

This is very close to my heart, as I am obsessed with giving as much value as I can through my Steemit posts. However there is value that I have no control over, and that's the comment sections.

A Unique Approach To Spam

There has been a lot made of spam comments and links lately on Steemit. I myself have written about the subject a couple of times.

However rather than tell people off and be all negative, I've decided to take a positive stance and try to kill spam on my posts with kindness.

So I'm going to give away prizes of 2 Steem and a grand prize of 5 Steem for the best comment on any of my posts for the next 7 days.

Rules

Competition is open to Steemians with reputation scores of 50 and under. Although comments from higher reps are always welcome.

Comments must make a meaningful addition to the subject in the article it is replying to.

Comments do not have to be long, and may even be a funny meme, as long as it adds to the overall discourse of the article.

Wow, and great post! type comments are not admissible into the competition, and will almost definitely result in the poster being muted, effectively ruling them out from any competition I do in the future.

Links to other posts are welcome, as long as they are relevant to the article you are commenting on.

Random links to unrelated posts and articles will be flagged and the posted muted.

Prizes & Payouts

There will be an undisclosed amount of Steem allocated to giving 2 Steem prizes to winning comments. A grand prize of 5 Steem will be given at random.

Prizes can be won multiple times by any individual Steemian, there is no limit to entries.

Winners will be notified using micro SBD payments, Steem prizes will be paid upon powerdown.

SO STEEMIANS IF YOU HAVE A REP OF 50 OR LESS, THEN ADD TO ANY OF MY POSTS THAT HAVEN'T BEEN PAID OUT ON, AND FOR THE NEXT SEVEN DAYS AND YOU COULD BE GETTING A LITTLE 2 STEEM PRESENT IN YOUR WALLET.

Sort:  

I think this is a great idea to stir up discourse. I will be taking a look at your other articles.

Thank you, I hope you find something to your taste! :-)

Cg

Don't flag all spam messages, some of them are very funny.

Screenshot from 2018-01-12 09-41-39.png

Screenshot from 2018-01-12 09-39-49.png

Screenshot from 2018-01-12 09-46-16.png

Here's one for your collection @sumdumphok. I thought this one was particularly good - "This is short but carries weight. Wow you really mean what you posited here I struggle to put doubt it but sure your choice of words wriggles deep feelings poured out." 😁

Lmao, you made me spit out my drink. Now I have to clean my laptop. Good one.

Hahahaha, we have our first winner :-D

Cg

Thank you. I'm glad you find these funny. I'll try to have a compilation soon.

did you ask their permission to repost their comments? They deserve your posts upvote earnings 🙃

Those who got muted obviously didn't bother to read the post.... Like how obvious could that be? Lol

Lolz I know! What can you do? :-)

Cg

For me - words are spells. Every little thing we say impacts the whole world, our vision, our play.
Say you're grateful! Sometimes - fool! Magical moment of now is the tool!

Hi @cryptogee,

I've made a commitment to try to be a friendlier voice on steem and see if I can make a dent in the current culture.
It is great to see this post which I also think spreads a spirit of a friendlier culture! Thanks for all that you do.

Yes, I wrote the other day about reaching out and understanding, so I thought I should walk the walk as well as talking the talk!

Cg

@whatsup @cryptogee I agree with you both and i am very happy there are people like you both. Steemit is about quality content sharing, not just spamming and wanting the money to come just like that. You need to work hard for it to deserve it. I really hope the steemit community will always keep being friendly to each other :)

Hi @cryptogee,
Good comments are the boost for new creative ideas. Sometimes I want people to comment me more than to upvote my posts. :D

Exactly, I think I get at least one article a week that has been inspired by a comment. :-)

Cg

This is a great idea and motivation to we new steemits. Hope i win or even the random one to reach me. Nice idea @cryptogee

Thank you, get commenting for a chance to win! :-)

Cg

I love this idea; I'm fairly new to steemit (December) and I started with a few posts then quickly realised(with the help of many here!) that I needed to become a member of this community in order to engage my own followers. A good way for me to do that, and to continue to do that, is by posting intelligent and reflective comments. Thanks to @countrygirl and her comment to @gillianpearce, I discovered this contest. Right up my alley! and a great way to continue to propogate interesting content! Cheers!

If you can get my out of my shithole of 28 reputation, I will be your slave follower for a decade ;)

Lolz, well there you go, that vote just got you to 29. :-)

Cg

This is a kind and amazing gesture.Thank you so much Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38