When We Least Expect

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)

6brl06ekwb.jpg

Photo by Chris Ensey on Unsplash


Who could have thought a time like this will knock on my door?

She did so with the greatest gift of all, a consolation to my soul, comfort to my pain, a beacon to be with me for the rest of my life.

I was surrounded by darkness and living my days on a domesday loop, this gift symbolizes light.

It doesn’t only burn bright but it’s the lost bridge to my core, the part of me that drowned as far as I could remember.

So pure, so true, so perfect, so effortless and definitely Divine.

The saying is true,

To receive what you deserve, she will strip you bare of what you're holding on to.

We think and plan but She knows what’s best.

All I can do is be grateful to her (The Universe) for showing me some love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86