Be Contented With What You Have!

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

"BE CONTENTED WITH WHAT YOU HAVE"

Acknowledging Our Limitations Is The First Step Toward Gaining Contentment.

We don't actually realize how great our lives are. We don't know how to be contented, always looking far ahead in the future, forget about what we are going on for ourselves today, thingking that there is something greater out there.

Others believe that life is never-ending journey and continue seeking changes , and go along, never filled up and happy. As you one of them?

But How To Be Contented With What We Have?

Life is full of struggle, excitement and ambition. As long as we live, too many reasons to be happy and contented. We are born special with own unique character and different journey in life. Stop comparing with others possessions, looks, strengths, talents, wealth, be aware of how great you are.

Don't think of others things, mind your own business, be happy on every little or simple thing in life.

"When I feel down and having a problem, I always think that I'm still lucky, thingking that there are more people out there having a big problem than mine. My favorite words is "At least"...at least I'm not living in war, disaster, calamities or I'm not a beggar and homeless."

Be thankful of what we have, express our gratitude for everything that has worked out, and why don't try to help others so that they can enjoy life like you.

Everything works out in abundance in a way perfect for us. Learning and accept today, start to see life differently. Be patient and rejoice even a smallest sign of progress. We are individual, there's no one exactly like us. Looked at your hands, the fingers are not all of the same length". We will experience contentment if we set reasonable goals for ourself. Planning realistically can do and follow through.
If we are contented, surely there is peace, abundance , happiness in our lives.

How about you, are you contented or not satisfied?

Thank you for challenging me my friend, @birjudanak He is one of my social media Indian friends that always there for me... I challenge @beeyou and @amariespeaks surely guys you have your own favorite quotes and want to share to us. This is a nice challenge and anyone can join, share your favorite quotes and explanations in a post that why you love it and challenge two of your friends to do so. This is inspired by @thegoddess and you may find it in ###

here

LRM_EXPORT_20180306_061502.jpg
Me with a sweet smile and contented!

Thank you for passing by.

👍💯❤👉 OC by @sweetcha😊

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel
(positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.
Please take some imaginary @teardrops token.

Sort:  

My favourite part:

Be patient and rejoice even a smallest sign of progress.

nice quote, patient is one of the key to success😊

Thank-you for the use of your words...:))

I absolutely adore this post, I love inspiration. Within my life I have experienced being homeless, searching for happiness outside of myself. I thought money was the answer, it’s great to pay the bills but then I had a stroke of luck, I got a job making over 100,000 is daollars a year. I bought a house in a “perfect” neighborhood with an I ground pool etc. My children and I lived and loved this life style of course it seemed like heaven compared to being homeless. While living this life and working way more hours than I should, I felt my family growing apart wrapped up into this so called American Dream life. So, after four years of this I sold that beautiful house with the pool that my children didn’t use anymore and moved out of state into a smaller house with no pool, I got my family back and we all realized money isn’t what makes us happy it’s us, our family. I’m sorry if I filled up your comment area, I just wanted to share this. Love and light to you.

no worry dear I loved to read your inspirational comment, money can buy anything but true happiness can't...glad to hear that you have a home now and not just a house...hugs to you😊

Thank you and that is a great way to state it:)

thank you my dear @sweetcha for the challenge!! I love this quote challenge! I have an entire book of quotes that are meaningful lol! I will have trouble choosing just one !

i love your choice! It is so important to find contentment with what you have - I believe this may be my karmatic lesson this time around! your wise words gave me great comfort tonight - Thank you kind friend 💗

oh I can't wait your entry my dear friend, tag me so that I can easy to find your favorite quote...glad that you I gave you comfort, you are always welcome dear Amarie😊

<3 <3 I will definitely tag you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sweetcha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yes, I am contented with my simple life in the "mountain". 😅

cheers sissy, masarap talaga sa bundok, simple life simple living is at peace😊

very nice suggestion dear <3 good morning!

good aftee dear, thank you😊

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Wise words @sweetcha, Once we overcome comparing ourselves to others like you said, being contented will not be easy to achieve.

Indeed my dear @gracefavour we have own unique talent and blessed so just digging it and be contented for what we have.😊

For most part of my life, I never felt content with what I had. The problem was, I was too concerned about the future.

Not until recently that I realized that I need to be content with the present in order to enjoy the benefits.

Thanks for the words @sweetcha

yes @korexe just be happy today, not tomorrow nor yesterday....contentment is really happiness..thank you so much for passing by have a great day mate😊

Hummm, I love this, it makes me be happy with the little I have.. Thanks for this courage advise and word

Glad that I encourage you @oxygenbaba thank you for passing by, I appreciated much😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42