You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Contented With What You Have!

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

I absolutely adore this post, I love inspiration. Within my life I have experienced being homeless, searching for happiness outside of myself. I thought money was the answer, it’s great to pay the bills but then I had a stroke of luck, I got a job making over 100,000 is daollars a year. I bought a house in a “perfect” neighborhood with an I ground pool etc. My children and I lived and loved this life style of course it seemed like heaven compared to being homeless. While living this life and working way more hours than I should, I felt my family growing apart wrapped up into this so called American Dream life. So, after four years of this I sold that beautiful house with the pool that my children didn’t use anymore and moved out of state into a smaller house with no pool, I got my family back and we all realized money isn’t what makes us happy it’s us, our family. I’m sorry if I filled up your comment area, I just wanted to share this. Love and light to you.

Sort:  

no worry dear I loved to read your inspirational comment, money can buy anything but true happiness can't...glad to hear that you have a home now and not just a house...hugs to you😊

Thank you and that is a great way to state it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42