#gratefulvibes - SPECIAL EDITION - CHILD PROTECTION & COMMUNITY AWARENESS

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!


Today in the "Spotlight" is a serious post from @jemimah addressing the issue of child sex abuse. In it @jemimah interviews Miss Precious Tochukwu Nwodo, who has recently been crowned Miss Charming Nigeria. This amazing young woman is a 400 level medical laboratory science student in the university of Nigeria Enugu. The Miss Charming Nigeria Pageant has given her the platform to speak out about this issue and raise awareness. Please read this important post and lets all support this meaningful cause. Go here for @jemimah's interview blog.


photo by @sunnylife

Today's newcomer is @jackyme and she and her friend @aoife12 have been using Steemit income to help others in the Philippines. They have already worked to provide meals at local schools and desire to do much more. Please lets read today's "Newcomer" post and then support their initiatives, go here for @jackyme's heartfelt post.


NEW at "The Attitude of Gratitude"


To begin 2018 I wanted to add something new and "Newcomers" is what came to mind. All of us know how hard it is to get started. We write and write without gaining much. So here we can point out newcomers. I ask that you comment about a newcomers post, and I will find the ones that appeal to me and put them here (newcomers can submit their own posts). Maybe we can help them out. That's what #gratefulvibes is about, helping people!!


Paradise Found is grateful for #gratefulvibes

Our new Logo created by @siningniviola has now been made clickable. @hazem91 created the code so each member of the #gratefulvibes community can display the beautiful Logo with an invitation to join the discord chat room. The Logo and code are free at the #gratefulvibes discord chat, ask a Moderator for assistance.

You are invited to join the #gratefulvibes community
discord chat room, click the logo below to join

GratefulVibes


2018 plans for Gratefulvibes


The #gratefulvibes discord community has convinced me to continue the Attitude of Gratitude Challenge indefinitely. So we will continue doing this challenge. Thank you all for your continued support. We will also continue raising donations for WWH2H Minstry in Honduras as we have been doing, except we will send donations quarterly.


Donate post rewards

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his rewards from the "Attitude of Gratitude" Community Challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber
@moderndayhippie
@joalvarez
@bloghound
@enjieneer
@jackielouvarquez
@givonwayne
@ironshield
@guarddog
@willow1114
@shirleynpenalosa
@roykie17
@fun2learn
@wanderingartist
@zephalexia
@emdesan
@snooway
@birjudanak

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!



Sort:  

thank you for informing us and for the spotlight & newcomer features of your post,@paradise-found, our dear papa bear.:-) God bless you @jemimah and keep up the good work @jackyme. Mam @janicehung is right, i'm interested about that Udefend project, it will help a lot especially women and children. God bless each one <3 :-)

I agree, @janicehung is doing awesome work!! That is why I have joined her team!!

Thank you so much for this papa bear... God bless you.

Glad to do it!!

Thank you for your spotlight on child abuse! We saw too much of it while working in Cambodia. Jesus is the only answer! Upvoted! Blessings!

God bless you @jemimah !

Very touching post @jackyme. God bless them.
@jemimah did a good job with that interview, kinda heavy topic but it happens anywhere.
@hazem @siningviola did a great job!

Have a lovely day papa bear!
xoxo

Amen! Upvoted and following! Blessings!

Thank you my dear friend!! God is good!!
Hugs!! x0x0x

Hi guys , I'm new here ,🙂🙂 but I wanted to post about the #gratefulvibes
This year so far has been the worst for me , there were a lot of obstacles in the way , many hospital visits , alot f tears , and during that time I felt so bad . But , I am truly grateful for the gift of my family. That is what I am truly grateful for. I hope and pray for my parents and my sister. I pray that you guys keep my family in your prayers too 🤗 okay guys I hope you are all having a blessed day 🙂

God Bless you for the good work you are doing in His Name! I am grateful for people like you.

Ditto! Upvoted and following! Blessings!

Thank you my friend!!

I'm going to read that post about that interview. Seems to be read by us. Thanks for sharing Santa <3

Thank you Bhar!! hugs!!

I'm glad you like the clickable logo. I don't have enough bandwidth to edit my recent posts but there it is in my today's post 😉

I love it - thanks my friend!!

Gonna make a post with the tag #gratefulvibes now

Thanks for this opportunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35