#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 44 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge


I believe we have a first here at the @gratefulvibes community. The spotlight today shines on a new Steemian. In fact @lovethislife choose the #gratefulvibes tag for their first post on Steemit. One golden statement from this amazing post jumped off the screen, "Happiness comes from within and no external force or factor can bring me happiness; I am responsible for my own actions that can make me feel happy or sad though I have no control over the situations that cause me trouble." Please visit @lovethislife, welcome them and also read this wonderful post here.


Paradise Found is grateful for life

Yesterday on my drive north to get the bus and bring the kids home, a woman pulled out in front of me. I was traveling at 70 MPH and it was as if she didn't see me at all. WOW!! The whole episode took maybe one second, and if not for very quick reactions and good driving skills, I would be gone. Thank God for His grace and mercy, apparently he is not finished with me yet!! Yep, I avoided a major accident and I'm very grateful for surviving, "WHEW."


Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 43 - $372.50.00)

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Check out the Steemit Gratitude Journal

The Gratitude Journal that @cabelindsay started runs for the month of November. It is open to all and includes Steem incentives for participants. One thing that is emphasised, all of us may actively give and receive the gift that is gratitude. You can read more on how to participate in the Gratitude Journal here.

We can all use both tags when posting, #gratitude & #gratefulvibes.

Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

I'm really touched by your comment about the collision and the grace and mercy that kept you safe and strong. Thankful for your survival and thrival.

Thank you Cabe, I really mean it. It was crazy, but that's how quick it can happen. PTL!!

I'm grateful you avoided a terrible accident!

Thanks for sharing in my gratitude!! That's awesome!! :-D

This post has received a 56.60 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @paradise-found.

Your guardian angle was watching over you! How could she not see a big yellow bus!

Oh, I take the kids with the bus. It is a 45 mile drive. I head east for the first 15 miles, then turn north for the final 30 miles. after I drop them off, I take a Saturn Ion home for the day. 6 hours later I drive back and take them home in the bus. So I was driving the Saturn when the woman pulled out into me.
Sorry, I should have explained it better. But I'll tell you, that was a very, very close call!!

Oh my gosh, that doesn't look like you avoided it. I'm glad you're okay. Its never fun when someone hits you, but I think you were right when you said "Thank God for His grace and mercy, apparently he is not finished with me yet!!", thank God indeed. I would miss you and these posts a lot, so please, please, stay safe and well my friend. :D
Today I'm grateful that God was watching over you and you weren't seriously hurt or killed in your accident. I'm grateful for the reminders of all the wonderful blessings in our lives to be grateful for, like safe/clean drinking water, a home to live in, food to feed my family, family and friends to love and be loved by and so much more. I'm grateful that everyday there are more and more grateful people joining in with their own grateful vibes posts. I'm grateful that I was only nauseous today and never actually threw up. :D I'm grateful that my puppy dogs are so loving, a little too loving at times, especially when they forget they aren't babies anymore and still try to sit in my lap to cuddle. :D Most of all I'm grateful to be alive. Have an awesome day all! :D

Thank you for your concern Frosty!! God certainly was with me!! The photo I used wasn't mine.

You're welcome, I'm glad that isn't your car or the car that cut you off? I saw that picture and thought oh no, that is going to require some painful physical therapy for whoever was in that car.

Haha, nope, I was spared the accident. Thank God.
But the photo, with the mirror look, appealed to me.
It seemed perfect for my story. That's all.

Wow. That must of been scary. Glad that you are OK and nothing happened to you. God was with you and protecting you.
Hope the person in the other car was OK.
I am very grateful for your well being and that you were able to miss the accident.
xoxo

Thank you so much my good friend!! Indeed God was with me!!

Oh thank God you are OK. His mercies are new every morning. You are going to be around for a while still. Take care papa bear, hugs xoxo.

Oh my God that's something to really be grateful of, I thank God you're safe my friend.

May God bless you and your family always...

Thank you, yep, God was with me for sure!!
May God bless you and yours as well!!

Lovely...its great great to be grateful
There's greatness in greatfullness...one of the best ways to overcome every problem is beginning with a thankful heart...l am grateful to you for this message @paradise-found

Thank you my friend!! Thanks also fro joining the #gratefulvibes challenge!!

Its lovely,steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54