#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 35 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge


@junebride very recently lost her grandfather, he will be greatly missed, and remembered often. The pain for those here who love him is real and lasting. The Steemit community is also mourning the loss of @surpassinggoogle's mother. Again, a tremendous loss of a beautiful and caring person. Let's all keep both families in our prayers.

In her post yesterday, @junebride wrote of the hope they have in Jesus Christ. These are her words, "We are thankful that he accepted Jesus Christ as his personal saviour before he left this realm. We are grateful and joyful that although we are feeling this sadness because his presence won't anymore be felt, we have hope that in time, we will meet again." You can read @junebride's special post here.


Paradise Found is grateful for Mom

The loss of two precious people reminded me of my mother's sudden passing 4 short years ago. The pain came back and I felt much sorrow for @junebride and @surpassinggoogle. But reading the post by @junebride reminded me of the hope I have in Jesus Christ. And I look forward to being reunited with my mother. However, there will be a difference, once reunited, we will never be separated again. Thank you Jesus!!


Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 34 - $239.00)
Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Check out the Steemit Gratitude Journal

The Gratitude Journal that @cabelindsay started runs for the month of November. It is open to all and includes Steem incentives for participants. One thing that is emphasised, all of us may actively give and receive the gift that is gratitude. You can read more on how to participate in the Gratitude Journal here.

We can all use both tags when posting, #gratitude & #gratefulvibes.

Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

I love the part where you said "once reunited, we will never be separated again. Thank you Jesus!!", because we all have loved ones that we've sadly said goodbye to and we can be thankful to have known each and every one of those people. Thank you Jesus, indeed! :D
Today I'm grateful for all those wonderful people that I've been blessed with having in my life that I've had to say goodbye to. I'm grateful for all those people that have made me into the person I am today. I'm grateful to all those people that have helped me over the years, from the foster parents, social workers, teachers, counselors, lawyers, pastors and everyone in between, thank you all. I'm grateful for all the wonderful Steemians I'm getting to know a bit better each day, thank you for all your support and for your patience with all my questions. You are all AWESOME! :D I'm grateful to God for giving me another day on this beautiful planet to spend with the people that mean the most to me. I'm grateful for my daughter's thirst for knowledge that keeps her studying and doing well at university. I'm grateful for my husband and my son both having jobs that they can learn something new at each day and that keeps them interesting in learning those things. :D I'm grateful for my puppy dogs, cattle and even my crazy chickens. I'm grateful that our homestead keeps getting better and better developed and more productive each year and that we are learning from each of our misadventures. :D I'm grateful that I got a day off from doing the chores because my wonderful husband did them for me. :D I'm grateful for every single blessing in my life and I'm grateful that God is good all the time. :D Have an awesome day all! :D

Great job u are doing here on steemit man....welldone!

Thank you my friend @amec!!

You welcome☺

thanks @paradise-found for reading my entry and featuring it! Indeed we have hope in Jesus!

I'm so sorry for your loss. Your grandfather will be greatly missed!!
However, once we are reunited in eternity, we will never be separated again!!
Praise the Lord Jesus!! Amen!!

Amen! Thanks a lot!

Your words are so beautiful "And I look forward to being reunited with my mother. However, there will be a difference, once reunited, we will never be separated again."
Thank you.
Amen!

Thank you so much my dear friend. 4 years ago when I lost my mother, my best friend had just lost his mother 6 months before. He shared this with me at that time, and I'll always remember it because it resonated with me and helped me recover from the loss. My friend is a wonderful Pastor.

I am really sorry for the loss of your amazing mom and I totally understand how that can help someone recover from the loss because it really stood out to me too even though I have not lost someone so close to me but it is very powerful and I truly believe that and it gives you that peace of mind.

Thank you for your kind words. Yes, it helped me tremendously. That is why I shared it, maybe it would help others as well. Have a good night my friend!!
Hugs xoxox

Sorry for your loss. Every loss leaves a permanent scar on our hearts, never to be forgotten. But we can take comfort in the knowledge that we will be reunited with them in the afterlife.

indeed dear. We hold on to that hope!

Thanks Papa Bear, for your loving heart.
You're a great inspiration to us.
Stay awesome.

God bless and tak to you soon.
hugsss xoxo

Thank you my true friend Sunny!!
Are you home yet? Enjoy your stay at home!!
hugs xoxox

Hello Papa Bear:)
Just came home last night! yeheyy!
thankful for the safe flight.
hugsss back.
talk 2 u soon xoxo

I'm sorry for the loss of your mother. Four years is not that long ago at all. I read the post by @surpassinggoogle and I thought about all the love my mom shows me everyday. I am grateful that I am close to my mother and that we spend much time together. Never something to take for granted.

I'm grateful for baby Daniel and the help we received today as we got some projects done. @ironshield

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@ironshield/grateful-vibes-35-i-m-grateful-for-housework-help-and-beautiful-weather-to-rake-leaves

This post has received a 3.17 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I'm grateful for my family and the time we spent together over Thanksgiving.

Awesome to have that quality time!!

I hope my condolences on your grandfather's demise reach you @junebride. So sorry for your loss and may his soul rest in peace. The death of @surpassinggoogle's mother is quite shocking too. Having gone through a similar experience myself twice this year, I completely understand the pain of these caring people. My maternal uncle was shot dead about 4 weeks back and I lost another uncle (my aunt's husband) to cancer about 7 months back. Death is often not easy to handle and is certainly an experience that makes you more grateful for what you have. I am ever thankful for my husband, son, mother, one brother, two sisters and a brother in law along with a few other relatives and friends I truly cherish.

May God give us all comfort and joy. Sorry to hear about their deaths.

My condolences for the loss of your loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00