[Gratefulvibes #20] I'm Grateful to God for a Beautiful Fall Day

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

It was a very cold day today. But no snow. Good day to get outside.

Our family is just getting over a nasty cold.

Whenever we get a cold, we mostly quarantine ourselves and except our 'outing' on Friday, we stay home until it clears up.

Today we had a special suprise visit.

My mother-in-law called up today and said "I miss you guys. How about I come over and we can sit outside for a while. I'll bring hot chocolate."

She had us at hot-chocolate.

And she didn't come alone. Three of my wife's sisters came also. So we grabbed some chairs, layed out a picnic blanket. Put on our warm jackets, found a sunny spot and had a little hot-chocolate picnic in our front yard.

I got out my chess board.

One thing I enjoy doing with my family is playing games with them and chess is one of my favorites. I'm pretty rusty, I got my king and queen mixed up. I lost my queen early on and it was down-hill from there.

My daughters were really curious about the chess board and they wanted to learn how to play. I told them it would take a few years to learn how to play.

My youngest especially wanted to play. She would move the pieces all around the board.

I am grateful to God for Beautiful Fall Days

Living in a nice warm house, it's easy to stay inside all day, especially when it's cold outside. Today was special because we made an opportunity to go outside and enjoy the sunshine and fresh air.

@ironshield


This is 20 of 70 of the #gratefulvibes Challenge by @paradise-found.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-18-attitude-of-gratitude-amazing-poem-by-edith4angelseu

Sort:  

Yeah, enjoy the outside while you can!!
You have a beautiful family!! God bless you all!!

Thank you! I've been trying to get all of my wife's sisters started on steemit, but I can't seem to inspire them enough. They have artistic minds and would really make some great blog posts. @ironshield

Maybe The #gratefulvibes challenge would motivate them.

They've been reading them, since I've been posting them on Facebook. @ironshield

Chess is a wonderful game. All my sons were were in the chess clubs at a local after school program. I still play occasionally, but I am pretty rusty these days. Nice to see the family together, outside and enjoying hot chocolate. Bonus!

It was a very pleasant and unexpected visit. I told my youngest that it takes a few years to learn how to play chess (she's 4), she took that to mean I wouldn't teacher for a few years! She started crying, until I explained to her that she can begin learning now. She really wants to learn. I guess 4 is not too early to learn. @ironshield

You'd be surprised at how quickly they can master something new.

That is one of the main things I miss, playing chess with my kids and spending the day outside with them.

It's an extra challenge when your little one wants to move the pieces for you. :-) @ironshield

It will fake time they will surely learn how to play cheese and since they are desperate to learn they might get you defeated lol @ironshield

Yes, it will take time for them to learn and who knows, maybe the student will out-chess the 'master'. @ironshield

Hot chocolate + family + sunshine + chess....thats a winning formular man. I would say gimme some hot chocolate but I guess you won't leave some lying around. Yummy!

Enjoy brother! The joys of a good family...

#hug-challenge!

It was a fun day, I wish I could send some hot chocolate your way. I wanna give @nairadaddy a giant hug! @ironshield

lolx @ironshield. My arms are wide open Sir! Cheers!

#hug-challenge!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ironshield to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 62.0% @billbutler upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
It consists of $0.6 vote and $-0.0 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Wow! Thank you @paradise-found! Greatly appreciated! @ironshield

When I spin, @ironshield, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 16 days ago and fed me 1 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @samstonehill and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I love this game... But once upon a time i didn't play the game. But now i'm expert. Because of my girlfriend learned me this game....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80