[Grateful Vibes #26] Grateful for Safe Travels and a Yummy Lunch

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

I'm grateful that God keeps us safe while we travel and for lunch with my family.

Thankfully, there are no harrowing stories of near death experiences with our traveling today. We take for granted all the of the trips we take without incident.

I'm also grateful for our new routine, traveling to get the water samples and stopping for lunch with my family.

Today we ate at Panda Express

My children called it 'Panda food'. We've never eaten there together as a family before and it was really yummy. The girls devoured their portions.

We really enjoyed eating some vegitables and rice with our entrees. And delicious tea.


As much as my family and I enjoy eating good food, we must remember that it can go a way. Our happiness is not dependent on it.

Not about Eating and Drinking

If circumstances cause us to no longer enjoy yummy food, or provision for nice things, we must remember that we can still be happy. STUFF and FOOD is not were true joy comes from. True joy comes from the Righteousness of God and joy in the Holy Spirit. This is so important for us to remember, both now and especially in the future if someday we do not enjoy these luxuries.

For the kingdom of God is not a matter of eating and drinking, but of righteousness, peace and joy in the Holy Spirit. Romans 14:17

As a family, we had the opportunity to have some good discussions about the Law and the Gospel. We discussed what it means to be 'saved', what salvation means, what it looks like. Why we cannot seek the things of this world first, but rather the righteousness of God. Also about recognizing the righteousness of God as more than simply fulfilling commandments.

If circumstances change, may we never look back at these days and lament that we no longer have the leaks and onions of Egypt, but rather focus on the Manna descending from Heaven today and rejoice! We are practicing being content with whatever gifts God has for us today. And the manna is descending from the Heavens. Jesus said:

I am the living bread that came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever. And the bread that I will give for the life of the world is my flesh.” John 6:51

Bless the Most High!

@ironshield


This is 26 of 70 of the #Gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-26-attitude-of-gratitude

Sort:  

AMEN!!! I also do try, when I remember, to thank Him for a safe travel when I arrive at my destination!

The traveling mercies that we are shown everyday are amazing. Thanks for your comment! @iornshield

I always pray for God's protection before I leave for my destination and pray again to thank Him when I arrive home safely.

It's so important to remember to do this. I don't always, I really should. @ironshield

I'm grateful to have had safe travels today as well!! PTL!!
Your girls have good taste, Panda food is awesome!!
God bless you my friend!!

Yes, Panda food is yummy. I thought we would have left overs but we devoured it all. @ironshield

@ironshield its yummy, I thought that you don't eat rice now i know..

We enjoy a lot of rice, it's one of our favorite starches. We even like rice pudding, it's delicious! @ironshield

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87