[Grateful Vibes #21] Grateful to God for Fun Yardwork

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Today, we raked our leaves onto our garden.

It has become my girls' favorite outdoor activity lately - raking leaves and then jumping into them. The bigger the pile, the more fun it is to jump in and scatter them.

My two oldest enjoyed them any way. My youngest wasn't so sure.

Meanwhile, my other two are crawling around, pretending the leaves were water and they were swimming. It looked like a lot of fun. I was about to dive in and take a 'leaf' swim myself!

While I raked and my girls 'swam' my wife was cutting down our raspberry bushes. We are expecting our fourth any day now.

It looks cheesy, but I posed for a photo, raking leaves. Smile.

Our yard is very small, so it doesn't take much to rake everything up. We rushed to get the leaves raked and cardboard down on the garden (putting our garden to bed) and cut down the raspberries and the hosta plants.

It was beginning to rain and we suspected we would get a downpour later today - and just as predicted, it showered all evening. We were glad to have gotten our garden to bed and leaves raked up.


I'm surprised how often I find myself talking about all the projects I want to get done, but not actually getting to doing them.

In all toil there is profit, but mere talk tends only to poverty. Proverbs 14:23

When I hear the word 'profit' I don't immediately think of yard-work... but having a project successfully accomplished is truly 'profitable'. It has been accomplished and is no longer on the list. There is a certain satisfaction in completing a job and it's a relief when it's done.

And I'm grateful when a project can be fun and shared with my family.


This is 21 of 71 of the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-21-attitude-of-gratitude

Sort:  

What a great family outdoor day!
So glad you enjoyed the beautiful autumn day!

It was a nice day. @ironshield

You have such a beautiful family to be grateful for!!

Thank you, we've been enjoying documenting our day-to-day and post in what we are grateful for each day. Since 2011, we've asked everyone what their 'blessing' are each day, this is very similar. @ironshield

@ironshield Humans feel fulfilled when ever they get some work done, i can see love in action here, team work, and fun too that makes it easy. happy fam. @theheralds

Thank you! Yes work is so much more fun when you are doing it with people you love and enjoy being with. @ironshield

i have developed much affection for your family, if this is really how you run your family offline i anticipate to be you guys and witness this by my self oneday.

I am glad you have developed affection for my family.

Sometimes the photos and stories idealize my family's life, especially when I'm talking about what I'm grateful for. We have our difficulties too. But I can testify that this is our daily life. @ironshield

What a beautiful family, blessings and love your way .💕💕

Thank you! It's much appreciated! @ironshield

@ironshield in all things, we should always be thankful to God

So much t be grateful for when doing projects with the family. Really nice post.

Besides the lovely pictures and the memories of my own son having a grand time in the leaves this fall, I really needed that proverbs today. Thank you for providing it.

We really enjoyed this project! I remind myself of that proverb when I want to Steemit all day, when actual work needs to be done. :-) @ironshield

Wonderful family wonderful event memories that you guys share, be well @ironshield

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43