Street Art #83, El Sol 25, Montreal

in #graffiti6 years ago (edited)

084 - Elsol25 Collage sur St Laurent.jpg

Collage on rue Saint Laurent (erased)

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

Montreal, Canada.

089 - Elsol25 Ruelle près de St Laurent.jpg

On an alley near Rue Saint Laurent (erased)

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Often I saw these collages but impossible to put a name on it. It's done today, ElSol25.
I don't find much information about him, only street artist from NY.

113 - Elsol25 Ruelle St Laurent.jpg

On an alley near Rue Saint Laurent (erased)

“I get my inspiration from everything from walking to work or bad music or bad films or great films or good days or bad days. I get my inspiration from everything. I’m dependent on my work spiritually so I really like the idea of incorporating anything and everything into it. I take inspiration not just from what I’ve put on a pedestal — I enjoy everything.” - El Sol 25

line_green.jpg

^Dont tread on me, Hand painted on wood panel

< Moi ?, Original collage

line_green.jpg

WHEN : 2018.

line_grey.jpg

Collages appear and disappear, sometimes quickly torn off, others resist a few weeks ...

Sources

line_grey.jpg

ElSol25
ElSol25 Shop
Article about him on Huffingtonpost, 2014
Another article, 2011

179 - Elsol25 St Laurent et Duluth.jpg

On the corner of Saint Laurent and Duluth (still visible)

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#82 Collaboration for Under Pressure, Montreal
#81 Tchug & Scribe (Under Pressure), Montreal
#80 Raphael Dairon (Under Pressure), Montreal
#79 Under Pressure 2018, Montreal
#78 Stikki Peaches, Montreal

Bonus Pic

line_grey.jpg

2011, Article

Sort:  

Great art. I really like the first one. Seems like a dinosaur, coming out of a woman, who is coming out of a woman. Almost like an action scene. All are good though. Ace Frehley? gotta like any reference to Kiss haha

His collage are amazing, when you discover one, you have to stop to find all the references.

I like to find new ones, always surprising!

Congratulations @heroldius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

They are a little bit creepy these pictures, thanks for sharing them, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77