Street Art #254 Kat, Montreal

in #graffiti5 years ago

I like the work of this artist Kat, actively involved for the right of animals and against multinational companies.

084  Kat Ruelle Clarkx.jpg

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

On Saint Laurent, Montreal.

Position on Google Maps

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Born in Paris, Kat is a engaged artist, activist for animal protection and brandalism, misappropriation of advertising in order to stand up against international companies that respect nothing (human rights, environmental and animal conditions...). The wheatpastes about animal condition are older works, I think around 2015-2016 but there are still there, almost untouched.

line_green.jpg

I like the effect of this wheatpast with the window grilles.

line_green.jpg

"At the beginning street art wasn't my thing, it was rather a way to make myself known, but I like it. I like the anonymity and this way of touching anyone." - Kat (source : If walls could talk mtl.com)

More about her works :

And her brandalism work for 2019 Mural Festival against Trump, still relevant especially at the start of this year.

200  Kat sur Saint Laurent.jpg

I already posted this picture but I don't remember in which post.

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • Unknown for the wheatpastes and 2019 for the stickers.

213  Kat sur Duluth.jpg

The stickers appeared during the Mural festival

401  Kat sur Duluth.jpg

Over Sara Erenthal collage...

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Kat

Instagram :
Katartivism

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#253 Macr Sirus & EK Sept, Montreal
#252 Snipes & Senck (ArtGang), Montreal
#251 Sabrina Amado, Montreal
#250 Flavor & Shifty Cat, Montreal
#249 Stay Beautiful, Montreal

Sort:  

Agree with you. The effect is much stronger with the bars.

Yep her works will think about animal condition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65