Street Art #253 Marc Sirus & EK Sept (Graffiti Alley), Montreal

in #graffiti5 years ago

First post of the year...

01.jpg

Steak (???)

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

On Graffiti Alley (between Dutluth and Bagg), Montreal.

Position on Google Maps

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Marc Sirus

Marc Sirus is self taught street-artist specialized in typography and lettering. He participated in the Mural Festival in 2018... I can't correctly take a photo of his mural because it's stuck in an alley (you can see it on the website of Mural Festival.

397 - Marc Sirus sur Graffiti Alley.jpg

EK Sept

EK Sept (EK7) is street artist based in Montreal and organizer of the Canettes de Ruelle.

398 - Ek Sept sur Graffiti Alley.jpg

More about his work during 2019 Canettes de Ruelle :

Kode & Steak

Two more mural by Kode and Steak (no information on them yet).

396 - Kode (tomssigns) sur Graffiti Alley.jpg

Kode

399a - Steak sur Graffiti Alley.jpg

Steak

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2019.

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Marc Sirus
Mural Festival

Instagram :
Marc Sirus
EK Sept
Canettes de Ruelle
Sloast

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#252 Snipes & Senck (ArtGang), Montreal
#251 Sabrina Amado, Montreal
#250 Flavor & Shifty Cat, Montreal
#249 Stay Beautiful, Montreal
#248 Suriani, Montreal

Bonus Pic

line_grey.jpg

Garbage decorated by Sloast

395 - Sloast Graffiti Alley.jpg

More about his work :

I wish you the best for this new year...

Sort:  

I like the birdie... the rest of the tags, not so much. Maybe you should have led with that one..

You're maybe (definitely) right about the Punk Bird... I'm not good at marketing myself :-). Thanks for the advice.

do you know any of these artists? it would be interesting to hear their stories

Nope I don't know personally these artists... I just followed their instagrams and saw their work in the Montreal's street. I think there are night owls and I love sleeping :-)

Amazing art, amazing colors 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Great tags indeed

The colors of the graffiti is great, but I must say I like number three. That "yellow thing" does make a difference :)

Tweety wins the heart of everybody :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80