Street Art #211 Stare & Ace, Montreal (Canada)

in #graffiti5 years ago

I'm done with the 2019 festivals Mural Festival and Under Pressure, although I have to post on Mural Festival in order to see the evolution of one mural on one post only but I still have work to do to organize all this (in few weeks, I hope).

Today, a Japanese-inspired mural made by Stare and Axe.

166 - Sur Dominique.jpg

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

On rue Saint Dominique, Montreal.

Position on Google Maps

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Axe

Based in Montreal, Axe Lalime aka Axe is a very prolific street artist active since 1995, member of the K6A crew and active with A'Shop. Great writer with also a figurative side as you can see on this Japanese mural.

168 - Sur Dominique.jpg

More about his work :

Stare

Based on Montreal, Stare is known for his innovative and versatile writing. He likes letters & calligraphy and the Montreal's walls thank him :-)

167 - Stare Sur Dominique.jpg

More about his work :

line_green.jpg

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2018.

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Axe Instagram
A'Shop
Stare Instagram

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#210 Haks, Yekso, Kuby... (2019 Under Pressure)
#209 Maeva, Maliciouz & Mazzulla (2019 Under Pressure)
#208 123KLAN (2019 Under Pressure), Montreal
#207 203 Crew (2019 Under Pressure), Montreal
#206 K6A Crew (2019 Under Pressure), Montreal

Sort:  

Cool Japanese style B&W mural with this red samourai

On the first look, I thought it´s kind of a sea fight. But after looking closer... nice... :-) It´s just a samurai in bed with all his stuffed animals sleeping. :-) Nice one, and like always: What I write is just the plopping up immediate idea. But that´s what I like and I think you as well. I love it, when art gives impulses and new ideas.

I see only a huge rumble with a red samourai. As Marcel Duchamp said "It's the viewer who makes the painting", same thing in street art...

Very cool art pieces! Thanks for the photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59