Thank you for the 16s | GOT16s? CONTEST WINNERS

in #got16s7 years ago (edited)

WHO #GOT16s?

bf9.gif

This came down to the last moment...

Since there were not any votes on the submission post and only one person received a significant amount of upvotes on their original post, It was very hard to pick a winner. Everyone had something I liked. I knew this would be hard because I have heard most of the people who participated in this contest from the #rapchallenge. This is the main reason I wanted to figure out a way to have the public's opinion count more than mine.

SO...

I decided to give everyone something for participating.

giphy.gif

YUP its a cop out... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

But I had to make the tough choice...


2nd Place @yusaymon


He received 85 votes which was the most. I really enjoyed his vocals on his hook and he had some deep lyrics. Check out his post here.



And the winner is...





1st Place @Privat


He received 13 votes. Like I said everyone had bars but I felt like he spent sometime thinking about what he was saying. So much so some of it went over my head on the first listen. Check out his original post with lyrics here.

LISTEN TO ALL THE CONTESTANTS HERE


I'm going to put out a recap video on the next submission post. It will go in depth with specific lines I liked from everyone and announcing the next episode. I am also going to tweek the rules and the submission guidelines slightly to make things easier. I am also thinking that we make the winner the judge later on if this picks up. Let me know in the comments any ideas or suggestion you have on how we should run this. Like I said this was super hard to pick. I based my choices on the amount of votes and the ones I liked the most.

Prizes will be sent tomorrow.

FOLLOW RESTEEM & UPVOTE TO KEEP THIS CONTEST GOING.
got16s.jpg


This post was made by @voyceatlas

----------
-------
----
13567504_10154205672655406_7320550169049840601_n.png

----
-------
----------

Sort:  

And...how many did I have? Shafted again. Thanks man. Mad respect.

I had 18 on the submission thread, more than anyone else and 40+ on my post. Awesome.

You had the second most by a few... Not shafted I had you in the top but homey got mad votes so he hoped places. So I had to go by that. But that wasn't the only metric. Trust me it was mad hard. I'm lucky we had some votes to help me make the choice. If we based it only on votes that wouldn't be fair Either. Damn if I do..... You will see what I thought when the recap comes out.

But did u really unfollow? Lame... Just saying lol. Wtf. 😁 This steemit rap shit kinda soft out here. That isn't hip hop. Very not gangster. Fuck it. Someone was gonna be mad... It is what it is... Best of luck.

want hard go check my reply to ken on termite's first challenge lol

Yay thanks a lot!! Looking back I could probably have done a slightly better delivery but I'm really happy you appreciate the lyrics as that's what I tend to focus on most. Until next time!

I never imagined I would be in your post I thought I had not qualified for the length of the video I am very grateful to you !! despite my difficulty with English thanks. Congratulations to everyone you guys are incredible and incredibly talented

Nice post
And i hope your enjoy in steemit

Wow, that's cool. Thanks.

@kenentertainment I didn't forget you bro! I'm going to fix the voting because if it was this hard to pick with only 6 ppl it will only get harder.

thanks bro, can't wait till next round!!!

@mickeymic MADE HIS BEAT. I wish I could of considered you but I had to do a tie breaker using votes.

@scribblingwilly had my favorite line though... "Head butt this boner" I was crying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95