[Rap] "2x2x2x2 Bars" hopefully for the #got16s conteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #got16s7 years ago (edited)

Once again thank you to @termitemusic for making these amazing beats. Today I really felt like rapping on his "I see 22's" that he made for the #beatbattle(he ofc won the "winner two" title..). Also thank you to @voyceatlas who's hosting the Got16s contest on @musicevolving.

@termitemusic just put up his mc challenge round 2 with a brand new beat! Make sure you enter there as well, thats's what I going for next: https://steemit.com/mcs/@termitemusic/calling-all-mcs-and-singers-of-earth-worldwide-cypher-mc-challenge-round-2

But here's my Got16s verse!

2x2x2x2 Bars:

Lyrics:

It’s very confusing to me, but then again I’m used to it
I used to be the one at uni studying an excuse for it
Refused to plan, I really couldn’t handle to make the future fit
Into my own utopian dreams just like a future flick

Nowadays so take me back to the future 2
With hoverboards and shoes that tie themselves just like when I was 2
You don’t have to stand in waiting rooms unless you disapprove
Catch 22 when I have to trust in you as I’m catching me too

These things are happening and I think I see the strings like 2:22
They grab us tying us into this debt and we lose
Directed by twos when all we have is binary measuring tools
We’re blind to the tyrants who rule with iron hands disguised in cool

In denial of their cruel acts of violence smoking cigaro cigaro cigaro
Until they die in silence
But now it’s more than, two centuries ago since Figaro figured it out
it shouldn’t matter where you’re born

-----------------

Thank so much you for listening! I'll keep posting original raps of various lenghts so please follow to see me progress. Only if you want to..

Sort:  

WOW YOU ARE ON FIRE!!!

Thank you so much for your continued support!! :D

You´re amazing my friend !!!! keep doing it !! FUCK THE SYSTEM

Haha yea fuck society sometimes.. Thanks again friend!

Thank you me too! Recorded as soon as I saw your comment that it was closing soon.. ^^

Smashin' it bruv!!! I dig hearing you on my beats!! Its all good!!!!! cant wait to hear what u got for round2!!!

Thank you!! Love hearing your responses, such a positive guy it's amazing! :D Got a bit busy today but I'll definately get an entry in there!

And boom goes the dynamite!

It sure does! Got any explosive bars!? You should enter "this cypher" that's hosted by @termitemusic. Dopest beatmaker on Steemit hands down!

Young Privat killing it. taking those verses and taking them from behind. Well done.

Haha thanks a lot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85