Meet the recently formed Good News Channel Team

in #goodnews7 years ago (edited)
It´s only a week ago, that the Steemit Good News Channel went online, aiming to provide you with news focusing on the good things happening out there.

Led by only one man with a little support on the sidelines, there were quickly people joining the movement via friendsbook and the whaleshares discord channel (special thx to @patelincho), of which 2 were highly motivated and brought out their first good news within 24 hours after joining! It seems the world is ready for good news.

So here is the self-introduction of the core team currently working at the @gnc as freelancers, supporters and world-changers (in no specific order) – and why they are doing it.


@stoodkev aka Captain Obvious

My name is Quentin (my Taiwanese friends call me Kunting) and just I finished mourning my first quarter of century. My origin is Franco-American as you can tell from my picture with a few stereotypes about my country. I just finished my studies as an Aerospace Engineer but for now, I am following the difficult but rewarding path of a startupper. Because I like staying busy, writing and the good in life, joined the GNC! Here´s my first article about Norway banning deforestation

@theomwc aka The friendly veteran


My name is Jacob Clark, I am a veteran and the CEO of a small media/tech company startup in Ohio. I feel that social media is going to play a massive role in shaping the future and I want to contribute to that by contributing in a positive, factual way. There are plenty of journalists already covering the negative events in the world and I feel the time has come for change, and that's why I enjoy contributing the the GNC.
Here´s my first article about our collective intelligence getting smarter


@macchiata aka The coffee girl

My name is Cemy, I am a 20 years old girl who loves to talk about digital marketing, coffee and some pretty deep stuff. I am currently juggling between my study, my job and some social projects. Almost daily I've read news but they were almost the same thing happening all over again like wars, death, poverty, rare illness and i'd love to contribute more to society and inform them that humanity does and still exist. GNC is a good start for me to restore my faith in humanity whilst learning how to be less cynical about the earth we live in.

@nicoletta aka The secret agent

Little is known about Nicoletta, which is only eventually her real name. She loves art and her camera, that´s why her first article for the GNC was about art sculptures protecting the ocean.

@reconnectnature aka The organic guy

My name is Philipp and I am currently studying ecology, thus I am very interested in preserving the beautiful nature on this planet. With my steemit channel @reconnectnature I am trying to show people how beautiful nature is and therefore raise awareness for the importance of preserving it. I believe that the GNC can be another step towards a more positiv and conscious humanity.

@flurgx aka The space cowboy

I´m the guy who started the GNC and who´s writing this post. I work as an astronomer at the Planetarium of Vienna, so I´m usually writing about astronomy. The whole story about creating the GNC can be found in the original introduction here. My motivation is mainly about making the world a better place. Because what we put our focus on is what we are drawing into our lifes. You won´t believe how much good stuff is happening out there, if you start digging. My first post was about China taking a huge solar plant online

Honorable mentions


@mammasitta for highly supporting the project as a little Dolphin
@dmartinez for creating the logo


The GNC is a community project! It´s hard for us finding good news ALL AROUND THE PLANET, because news agencies usually don´t write about it. Therefore we´d be happy if more people from all around the world would join our discord channel

https://discord.gg/MrDJneC

in order to provide us with ideas about good news happening near you and/or joining our author team as a freelancer!

Change is within our hands!

signature new.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Wellcome to the community!

Einfach nur großartig und was für ein tolles power super team! Ich freue mich #goodnews auch mit meinem random @massivevibration promotion channel on steemit und anderen platforms zu unterstützen. "Keep on spreading the massive vibes" because #goodnews are #goodvibes and #goodenergy !

Wellcome to family :)

good post

Ouch you seem to be blacklisted 😁

Aaahahaa
Voll genial! Das wird bestimmt ein riesen Spaß! Tolles Team!

the world needs more news ; ones people can relate too - or local news that the big guys don't report on .
i would love to follow this team .

Glad you found us @endymionoriax.. Interesting name! Please feel free to follow the @gnc and feel free to join our discord channel to become part of the team! Thank you

Thanks ; im not sure how i could become part of the news team - but that would be great, i like to report on political events on facebook - but ive tried to avoid doing that here on steemit because this community don't need the negativity lol !

maybe there is something somewhere in politics that could be considered good news?
the discord channel is here https://discord.gg/MrDJneC

i'll have to check it out another time, but i will for sure do that, and i have followed the channel so ill keep up to date on things, I've also been doing some research on business news, via affiliate programs and social media networks .
as i'm new to this format of social media I am loving the community already . but I have a few things in mind if it comes up any time soon I'll be sure to maybe find members to add to your team, I know a few people in games that I play that would love the opportunity ; not to mention myself included .

Thank you, and never hesitate to give us suggestions =)

Great! Great! Thank you!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Cool, thanks to both of you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07