Brother Golf

in #golf7 years ago

"Oh No Bro, they just announced we are on deck, did you hear? "

"Sure did Bob, they said "Daniels twosome joined by the Cubby twosome, next up on number one" I replied.

"Not sure how to tell you this Big Brother, but I happen to know that one of those guys is an Elvis impersonator."

"Who?, what? We're playing golf with Elvis today, that should be kind of entertaining, don't you think?"

I walked over to the golf cart to catch a glimpse of the Graceland duo.

"News flash Bobby, neither one of them look anything like Elvis to me." I said to my Brother. Then added "Let's go introduce ourselves to the King."

My brother Bob and I hopped into the cart and drove over to the first tee.

A tall man with his jet black hair slicked back shook my and introduced himself. "I'm Bo Jean Tucker and this is my brother Cubby."

"Nice to meet you Bo Jean, I'm Jordan and this is my brother Bobby. Looks like we're playing together today."

"Hey Cubby, nice to meet you."

Then he shook Bob's hand, and then Bob shook Bo Jean's hand,"

Bo said, "You two can go first, you know what they say 'age before beauty', he said with his Elvis accent.

"Sure thing Bo, we'll tee off and the we will have you show us just how it's done."

The first hole was a par 4 playing about 320 yards and was tree lined on both sides.

My brother Bobby went first and he just hit a dead straight ball right down the middle, "Nice drive Bob."

"Thank you Jordan, you better wait a minute or two until those people get off the green just to be safe."

"Good idea, hey Bo Jean would you or Cubby like to tee off, I'm going to wait for a minute or two."

"Give it a ride Cubby", said Bo Jean

Elvis's brother Cubby teed off with a drive within the fairway.

Bo Jean pranced to the tee box, teed up his ball waggled the club a few times then smacked it down he fairway. He watched his shot in admiration then kind of smiled at me.

"Well that will give you something to shoot at Jordan."

"Nice drive Bo."

I took a minute to pick the best and most advantageous place to tee the ball up. There was tree lined trouble along the left so I teed up right of center in the box. Lined up the aiming arrow to my target which was the right side of the green.

I saw the shot fly in my mind, and it started down the left side of the fairway then drew slightly towards the green.

Aim ~ Then walked up to the ball and squared up my body with the aiming line.

Ready ~ Checked my ball position and grip quickly as I breathed in oxygen.

Fire ~ Swung the club head back along the aiming line and kept it low and slow for the first 18 inches. Kept my legs quiet as I swung the driver back into a full backswing, then swung right down the line and thru the impact area.

The golf ball exploded off the drivers face and bore straight at my target flying very tall indeed. I held my finish as I watched it land and bounce up onto the front of the green.

BoJean had a look of astonishment on his face, he turned to his brother and said, "what have we got here Cubby?"

Then he turned said to me, "Nice drive Jordan, we're probably going to have to have a saliva test performed on you."

"Hahahee Bo, I just got lucky that time, promise I had my eyes closed bud."

I walked back to the cart and my brother greeted me with a big grin, "good drive Bro."

"Thanks Bob, my teacher would have liked that shot, well let's bang on with the King of Graceland."

Bob said, " You mean that crazy man George?"

"Yes, he's my teacher, and he's crazy like a fox Bobby."

We drove up the fairway and then we paused as Cubby was sizing up his approach shot, he took a swing at the ball and it shot out into the trees. Bo got quite a kick out of that, and tossed him another ball.

"Take a mulligan Cubby."

This time Cubby put the ball on the green with a nice shot.

Bobby and Bo were trying to determine who was out, Bo told Bobby to take his turn.

Now Bobby can hit the ball straight as heck, so he stacked ball about 12 yards past the pin.

Bo was trying a bit too hard to be cool, he swung and jerked his head up quickly, only to see his ball fly into the middle of the tree guarding the leftside of the green. There was an audible thud and his ball flew straight back towards him, then rolled to a stop at his feet.

" He smiled and kind of sang "return to sender' in a muffled version."

Bobby and I just had to laugh at this funny turn of events.

"Cubby, I'm going to try that shot again."

Bo knocked it on the green and then he two putted, he told his brother to mark down a par, because his golf ball had rolled back to him in the fairway, thought he would take his mulligan early today. Cubby said "well that gives you a par on this first hole Bo."

Bob rolled in his birdie, and gave a rebel yell, all I could do was smile at my Bro. My eagle putted clanged the pin then rolled back about a foot, so I tapped it in to tie Bobby.

"We have been paired up with the Birdie Brothers Cubby, I was sure they were the Doobie Brothers."

"You are a funny man BoJangles, let's find the next tee box and do it again/"

Sort:  

Congratulations @autonomousgolf18! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @autonomousgolf18! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44