Full spectrum sunrise in the forest

Twilight looks very different in full spectrum, something like night vision in a way. I could barely stumble through camp but my camera with long exposure could see just about everything.

Using a Lifepixel modified Lumix GH3 DSLR with full spectrum capabilities.

P1160120.JPG

P1160123.JPG

P1160125.JPG

The moving water during long exposuress gives motion to it.

P1160130.JPG

P1160131.JPG

P1160132.JPG

A few shots into the forest facing away from sunrise, very dark back there.

P1160140.JPG

P1160147.JPG

With the sun coming up I wrapped up full spectrum shots, moved onto infrared shots throughout the day.

Sort:  

It looks like a videogame AND I LOVE IT!! XD 5/5!!

@kyuynh

thanks for the comment and upvote, yeah sure does. The low light my camera sees is so different to what ive worked with before. Really fun to just try new shots and see what I get.

Dear kyuynh,
I agree my friend. Kind of unreal though. And some shots are pretty spooky, again, like a horror movie.
Yours truly,
Gandalf The White

@gandalfthewhite

I should work harder on doing some good infrared videos in the forest. The pictures are great but I think I can make some earry shots with video too.

Wow ! awesome serie, this effect is tremendous !!
Bravo ! I will look forward !

@anttn

Ah good you like it, with your inspiration and others I will keep making more.

super pleasure ! we have encourage each other :)) like your motivation !

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-02T19:04:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 140.90/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply!STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93