Golden Hour Photography Contest Entry & Irresistible Clicks

Today I decided to take my dog for his daily walk up on a small hill with a wind farm, close to where I live.
This place is 10 minutes drive from the center of Larnaca and 5 minutes from where I live, but for some reason it was the first time I went there with the dog.

While I was walking on the small road on the top of the hill I came across an irresistible click - a term and idea that my new friend here on steemit @katerinaramm came up with: https://steemit.com/irresistibleclicks/@katerinaramm/a-click-too-beautiful-to-resist-what-is-yours

It happens very often to me to come across a view, a landscape, an animal or an event which intrigues me to capture it in a photo, and in most cases this is what I do. So today I had in mind to go through my photos and find a good one to upload for this purpose.

But what I saw while I was walking on that hill saved my time from searching as it was indeed irresistible not to capture it.

Here it is:

Wind farms are a beautiful sight for my eyes, as they stand imposing on the top of hills and mountains and they offer great opportunities for beautiful photos too.

What I like in this photo is how these wind turbines are standing tall and firm as if they are powerful guards of the hill, tirelessly creating clean energy for us to use, along with the beautiful colours and shapes the sun and the grey clouds have created in the background.

Do you like wind farms and wind turbines as much as I do?

What do you like most in this photo?

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 20:55:26
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 82.85/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 20
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is beautiful... The sky is stunning as are the silhouettes of the solitary turbines. Found this from @katerinaramm's post on #irresistibleclicks for this week :)

Thank you very much @ackhoo! You have some beautiful photos on your profile too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55