Painted Sky Gentle Sunset : #goldenhourphotography

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

DSCF0951.jpg

A timeless beauty all set ablaze,
Pinks, purples, blues and grays
Wisps of color that soften the sky,
Lifting my spirits so gently up high.

Clouds stretching out from way off afar,
Lit up from light that bends from our star.
Flowing and forming new shapes as I gaze,
Bringing me peace as it shifts and it fades.

Just as each sun does indeed set,
So too can our worries and things we regret;
Breathing them out into the last light,
Offering a chance to release and shine bright.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for taking a look at my #goldenhourphotography entry for #photocontests by @juliank

I hope you enjoyed my #poem and #photo of a #beautiful #sunset.

#Happy365steem #life #love #nature #travel #adventure #enjoy #happy #grateful #writing #blog #poetry #steem #steemit #busy #contests #art

@originalworks

Sort:  

Nice Work!

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase, and entered in the January 2018 Lucky Photo Lottery for a chance of winning free SBD.

click here For more information.

Thank you! It is always appreciated :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @janellelanae to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I did put it in my tags but it didn't upvote my post when I used busy.org before so I got discouraged :-(

This post received a 0.420 SBD (32.40%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @janellelanae! For more information, check out my profile!

Loving your page! You take beautiful photos :) @janellelanae

Aww thank you! I really appreciate that :-) I never thought I'd be sharing most of them so this is pretty fun to look back and find "burried treasure" so to speak :-)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 23:36:23
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 191.50/200.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36