Golden Hour on Piraeus

An old one, but a good one!

Le Piree en Or 2.jpg

What you see there is the harbour of Piraeus, the port of Athens, seen from the Philopappou Hill. One of the feature of my Olympus Sp 550-Uz is that it had an amazingly accurate zoom. That's why I'm rather happy with the quality of that picture. Those big tankers look like relaxing in a see of melting lava. A nice addition, I think, to @juliank contest.

I hope you have/had a nice Sunday and wish you all a great week tomorrow!

PB050028.JPG

Sort:  

Great shot, I love the colours!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 19:42:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 85.80/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

They do look like they are on lava. I like how foggy the photo looks, feels like i am watching the sunset alive

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Glad you like it :)

Sinking ships on the golden sea... Nice pictures...

Congrats...

Much appreciated, thanks!

wow really very successful :) good luck in the race :)

uper pictures I could feel the adventure here,I am just hearing about it,excellent
Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,

I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit.
I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

I am waiting that throw back photos from Croatia :P

Good pictures @herverisson. Your pictures is such a pamper to the eyes, to your audience. Nice colour, such calmness, such quality. Keep sharing...

nicely done! It's not easy to get a good shot of Piraeus from Philopappo Hill...I've tried!

Exact! Good zoom needed :)

Delicate beige shades give the photos a special charm. It looks like an old photo, it's so romantic. And yes, I love Olympus)

Thanks for your lovely comment @tanata! Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52