Metal Weekend - PLAY IT LOUD and share your metal songs

in #music6 years ago

Let's have again a #MetalWeekend to enjoy the weekend.


Play it loud!


metalweekend by detlev.png
by Pixabay and modified by @detlev for #MetalWeekend - feel free to use this with your post




If you love metal
do a list with 3 songs
and share it with the tag
#MetalWeekend




What is Heavy Metal?

At Wikipedia they say:

Heavy metal (or simply metal or heavy rock) is a genre of rock music that developed in the late 1960s and early 1970s. With roots in blues rock and psychedelic/acid rock, the bands that created heavy metal developed a thick, massive sound, characterized by highly amplified distortion, extended guitar solos, emphatic beats, and overall loudness.


We start with a different birthday song

Since many years I use this video as a
Birthday present for some of my friends.


„Stairway to heaven“ by Led Zeppelin

One of my all time favorites. Stairway to Heaven" is often rated among the greatest rock songs of all time. As Jimmy Page himself recalled, "I knew it was good, but I didn't know it was going to be almost like an anthem ... But I knew it was the gem of the album, sure."


„What’s up“ from 4 non blondes as metal cover by leo moracchioli

This guy is soo awesome. He is a one man band and a video editor and a metal lover. He creates wonderful covers from non metal songs and many of them are way better than the original version.



Enjoy your day,
PLAY IT REALLY LOUD
and steem on!



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

An old work colleague introduced me to Leo Moracchioli this year. He is awesome. I'm going to post one from him as well!

Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/metalweekend/@jedb/metal-weekend

Nice new project you've launched here!

It is fun and we all learn new music.

Agree! :) You also seem to be into electronic music? Saw a post about Tomorrowland from you :)

Yes, I love music in many formats or directions.

Tomorrowkand is such an awesome activity. I'm not so great with german music but I love some good classic as well.

Super! Never been too Tomorrowland myself, too big, too commercial music on the line up. But have been to Mysteryland, the older festival kinda the parent to Tomorrowland. But the little one crew up so big! :)

No Nightwish this time, awww... How will I ever forgive you?
Oh, never mind, you can never go wrong with stairway to heaven, never :)
Enjoy your metal weekend!

And since I am not sure my bandwidth will allow me to do this today, here is a little something just for you:

Goosebumps from the opera

Thanks!

The cover is cool, haven't heard it before 🤘

I love Leo Moracchioli! Duality and Spoonman are a couple of my favorites. But even my husband can rock out with his versions of Let it Go and Everything is Awesome. lol

YESS - happy to know about this tag, lol! I love that you have some classic heavy metal on there. A lot of the youngin's don't totally realize that Led Zeppelin for example is actually metal! Back in the day, the sounds they were making were terrifying for most pop listeners. Without them, metal wouldn't have evolved into the huge expanse of sound that it is today.

So damn fully agree !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90