You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Something New Every Day Contest. Day 9

I love ZZ Top! Did you know that they were the "Festival Band" in the movie "Back to the Future: 3"?
I actually got to set up and tear down the groups stage equipment and watch the show from backstage at the Clark County Amphitheater back in 2008!

Sort:  

Dude that's awesome! It's been so long since i saw part three... I did not know they were the "Festival Band!" I always got to carry around my parents equipment! Another interesting fact... ZZ Top have a song called the Balinese. My dad and mom played there just before the hurricane blew it off the map. http://www.balineseroom.net/historyofBalinese.htm

Cool stories my friend!

Another cool fact about ZZ Top. The razor company "Bic" offered them a million dollars EACH to shave their beards for a commercial for them. I think this was back in the 90's when a million bucks was a lot more than it is now (not that a million bucks isn't a lot, cause it is). Can you guess what the band members answers were? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15