Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty #14

🐟 🐳 Hello Steemians!! 🐳 🐬


gadget reading.PNG

@gogogadgetupvote here with another Daily Bounty Hunt!


I hope to encourage Steemians across the platform by rewarding new users introduceyourself posts, and by rewarding users who help me find the VERY BEST of the posts in that tag!

Everyday I will reward up to 3 users for sending me links to #introduceyourself posts. As well as Upvote and Resteem the posts that they link me to.


Not just any introduce yourself posts. They will have to meet specific criteria which I will outline in a moment, so you might have to do some looking 👁👁.

RULES FOR ENTERING THE DAILY BOUNTY HUNT ARE LOCATED IN THIS LINK Know the Rules.PNG

You can click anywhere on the above image to visit the rules


Fantastic Evening to you all! I hope everyone has been enjoying the phenomenal price spice of SBD. It has been quite a week, I must say. Fantastic time for the price to go nuts, with the holidays right around the corner. Okay, enough about the crazy price, let's get on to the winners of yesterday's contest and the Intros that they linked!


@colleenc

Took the first bounty prize with her submission of @jamesub's intro post. This is a very well put together intro post, and you can check it out by clicking THIS LINK!


@steemoffice

Starting a Daily Streak of his own, @steemoffice took the second bounty with a fantastic Bi-Lingual Intro Post written by @chitli!


@depu

Got the third bounty yesterday with his submission of @tastytraveler's Awesome Picture Intro. You can check out his post HERE!


Thank you to everyone who participated! I couldn't keep this going without your help! And congrats to everyone who got Upvotes and Resteems on their intro posts!


Today's Prizes!!!

My favorite part! No change in prizes today. 100% Upvote for the first valid intro post linked, 75% Upvote for the second link, and a 50% Upvote for the third valid intro post. Now go show some support to some #introduceyourself posts, and get yourself some extra rewards by dropping me a link to the good ones!


As always, thanks for taking the time to read my post!



Polish Your Posts by checking out this post full of useful tips for newbies about post creation by @ethandsmith!


Learn how to write quality comments that improve your blog by @ogochukwu


You can see your posts total pending payouts by visiting https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts and typing in your username!


Don't forget to check out @steemvoter


Every user can set up 3 rules to vote for their favorite author automatically. You get more rules the more SteemPower you have.

Learn how to add Emojis to your Steemit posts by CLICKING HERE



Images from google and pixabay. Gif from GIPHY

Remember to follow me so you can catch my bounty contest every day. I also plan on running other contests from time to time. Upvoting and Resteeming this post helps me spread more rewards to more users!


I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!

Sort:  

Fantastic Post! Thanks for the Link to it! First Bounty Claimed!

Thank you

guess who is back ...lol
here is my entry

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mikeam/intoduceyourself

LOL! There you are! I was wondering what happened to you yesterday! Second Bounty Claimed, bud!

This is an extremely clever initiative for getting people engaged with the newbies and helping them get a head-start in Steemit. If I could take on another project I might get involved (and I still might find something accidentally that would help here.) Meanwhile, I'm so pleased to see there are others out working for you. Good job at getting momentum on this. BTW, I totally love your avatar!!

This post has been selected as The Best Post of the Day for December 12 from the @moonbot post promotion channel by the independent curation team of @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. (There were actually two winners today. We have decided when it's "too close to call" we aren't just going to flip a coin. We'll do them both and spread the joy.)

You have received an upvote from each of us as a gesture to reward and encourage this kind of quality. Thank you for your contribution to Steemit and for submitting this excellent post to Moonbot Post Promotion. We look forward to seeing more. Have a lovely day.

That is really awesome! I am honored to be on any "Best of Anything list! Thank you so much for supporting my work! A lot of the time I still end up running into users who just post an intro and reply to a few of their comments, then never post again. But every now and then I find a new user who really enjoys the positive and upbeat attitude here on Steemit, and they keep posting and engaging with other users, whether they make good rewards or not. Those are the people I am really trying to help. The people that enjoy the positive atmosphere! And as most people who have had ANY amount of success on the platform know, it doesn't take ability or phenomenal skills at blogging or any one given thing. It takes honesty, positivity and perseverance to be successful on Steemit! Do what you say you are going to do, and be consistant with what you do.
Thank you again for honoring me as "The Best Post Of The Day!" Things like that, honors and mentions, really mean a lot to me!

I drew that!

Been waiting all night and half the day to regain my VP so I could properly UV this. Your little "personal decorations" -- that remind me of Walter Mitty pretending to be Sherlock Holmes -- are totally charming. Terrific job! Totally luv the hair!

Thank you so much! I don't have the time to draw like I did back in high school, but this one only took me a little while to finish. Pretty simple cartoon drawing. I loved doing the little "Steem Themed" coins for his "gadgets". I need to find someone who can turn it into a GIF for me.

Eek I hope I'm not to late. I loved this #intro shes very cute but no verification so not sure if it counts I did mention to do one. https://steemit.com/travel/@thewhitelion/fresh-kid-on-the-block and if that doesn't count I also thought this guys was super quirky and worth a look in https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kaptastic/maybe-this-will-work cheers 😁

So technically you are only supposed to submit one entry. They are both good intro posts, though I agree the first one could use a verification photo. I am going to Upvote those posts, but I can't give you the actual bounty prize because you sent more than one link. You are welcome to submit another entry in a new comment, if you find one before someone else does. Just make sure you only send one link. And thank you for helping support New Steemians!!

Oh bugger, I forgot that rule, thank you for still upvoting them and I saw you resteemed them too which I appreciate. Odd question and one I'm not sure if you can answer but if you tag a person, say @gogogadgetupvote do you get a notification or know that has happened if its not on your feed, or if your stuff has been resteemed, do you know that? Sorry lots of questions still. #noob

That is a tough question. I used to get notifications on my phone when I did steemit on my cell. I would get phone notifications that I was mentioned or tagged, but when I switched over to my desktop pc, I stopped getting the cell notifications. I think there is a way to see your mentions or tags, but I don't know what it is. If you find out, please let me know!

Hi I did figure out how to see the resteems on posts. You just need to click into the URL of that post and change the IT in steemIT to DB and it shows you a mass amount of info including reposts as well as the voting data etc.

So for this post https://steemit.com/gogogadgetupvote/@gogogadgetupvote/daily-introduceyourself-post-bounty-14# it would be https://steemdb.com/gogogadgetupvote/@gogogadgetupvote/daily-introduceyourself-post-bounty-14#. Hope you find some use with all that data. I'll have to do more research to find out what it all means now. Lol.

This post is unfortunately too old to qualify for a bounty, but I did Upvote and Resteem it. I also gave you a small Upvote. You are welcome to make another submission.

I Upvoted and Resteemed the intro that you linked me, but unfortunately all of the bounties for this post have been claimed. Keep your eyes out for a new contest post later today!

thank you, post the post to help because this new and is a friend

Keep it up! :)

You absolutely are allowed to share your own post, and I upvoted it even, but it seems that you misspelled your #introduceyourself tag. And since it is your first tag, editing it won't do you any good.(it is my understanding that you cannot edit or change your first tag that you use) My suggestion is take some time to get to know the platform a little more, and try to do an intro post again next week or so. Make sure that you do not misspell your first tag, and if you do a new intro post with correct spelling, I can almost guarantee that the post does better.

Damn I didn't realise that earlier. But would it be any good if i deleted the current post and post it as a new post?

You definitely want to do it as a new post. But you don't want to use a copy and paste method, because then cheetah will get you (cheetah is a spam detecting bot). I would just leave it as is. Mistakes happen, it proves we are human! Maybe edit in a comment at the bottom of the current post saying you misspelled the tag. Definitely type up a new post, and double check your spelling. LOL

Okay I'll do that then. Thank you for the tip! Followed you!

You got a 21.11% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gogogadgetupvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51