Daily #introduceyourself Post Bounty #1

🐠 🐟 🐬 🐳 Hello Steemians!! 🐳 🐬 🐟 🐠


gadget pointing.PNG

@gogogadgetupvote here to present my new Daily #introduceyourself Bounty!!


Everyday I will reward up to 3 users for sending me links to #introduceyourself posts.


Not just any introduce yourself posts. They will have to meet specific criteria which I will outline in a moment, so you might have to do some looking 👁👁. The first person to send me a link to a valid post will receive a 100% Upvote on his comment with the link! 💵! The second and third people to send me valid links will recieve a 50% Upvote on their comment with the link! 💵! All three valid #introduceyourself posts linked to me will receive an Upvote and Resteem! So new users will actually end up getting rewarded without having to do ANYTHING except make their intro post 🎁!
I will also list the people who claimed the Bounties from the previous day, and link the new users intro posts with a short summary of the linked post.

Rules for Entering and Criteria for Intro Posts


1. One link per person


I plan on running this bounty EVERY DAY, so please, give everyone a chance to claim a prize and only submit one entry per day.

2. Decent Intro Posts


Decent is a relative term for new users. I don't expect them to have phenomenal blogging skills, or use markdown like a boss, that is kind of unrealistic to ask of brand new users. I am looking for users who actually put some of themselves into their introduction. Not just "Hi I am such and such, I am exited to earn money on Steemit" and maybe a pic or two. That is not what I want. I want intros that people actually put a little thought into. That tell us a little about themselves, like hobbies, interests, maybe a little back story. Also maybe tell us a little about what brought them to the platform, or what they plan on blogging about now that they are here. Those are the kind of posts that I am looking for.

3. Posts one to three days old


I am not looking for BRAND NEW posts. I want to support users who are actually going to participate on the platform. Intro posts at least one day old usually have a few comments on them. I am looking for users who are actually replying to those greetings, or have already left comments on other posts that they have read from different users. I will probably not Upvote an intro of an account that has only been open a few days, has one post and no comments. ESPECIALLY if there isn't a profile pic or a verification pic in the intro. Also, since I will be Resteeming the valid intro posts linked to me, I ask that they are not more then three days old. That way the post still has some time to be seen and voted on after I have Resteemed it. It does very little good to Resteem a post just before payout.

4. Upvote this post to enter


I ask for your Upvote on my post. Not because I want the rewards for myself, but because the more support that I get for my project, the larger the bounty payouts will be everyday, and the better rewards will be given to the new user posts! My goal is to give out as much rewards to as many people as I can! I will use at least 50% of the SBDs that I make from these posts to purchase a SteemPower Delegation so that I can FURTHER increase my ability to reward new users and the people helping me find them!

5. Posts less than ten dollars


I want to spread rewards to posts that aren't already doing so well. Some people put a lot of time into their intro posts and only make a few cents. I want to help encourage these users to STAY on the platform by rewarding them with their intro posts! So I am looking for posts with lower payout. Let's say less than $10.00. If a post is in the #introduceyourself trending list, or already over ten bucks, then it is already doing pretty well. Let's spread the rewards around a little more evenly!


"Good Posts" are subject to the criteria listed above.


If I feel that the post you linked me to does not meet the outlined criteria, I will tell you which criteria your submission does not meet, and you are welcome to try another submission if the days bounties have not already been claimed. If you link me to a good intro post, but someone else has already linked me to that post, I will only Upvote the FIRST person to send me the link.

Don't forget to check out @steemvoter


Every user can set up 3 rules to vote for their favorite author automatically. You get more rules the more SteemPower you have.

Learn how to add Emojis to your Steemit posts by CLICKING HERE



Thanks for taking the time to read my post!


Remember to follow me so you can catch my bounty contest every day. I also plan on running other contests from time to time.


I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!


Sort:  

Thank you for being the first Bounty Hunter in my Daily intro hunt! That post was almost too new, but it met EVERY other criteria! Thanks for helping me support new users!

Welcome to Steem Community @gogogadgetupvote! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Yes, and you could use @gaman voting power to upvote some of the new users posts or the post that you are commenting on. I don't mind when people want to upvote themselves to support their own projects, but I think it is rude to not at least support the post that you are commenting on. The point of my post is support others, and upvoting yourself is only supporting yourself, not others. I have looked at your Steemd, @gaman, and you don't upvote anyone but yourself. How can you say you are helping newbies if you only reward yourself? And you have all of the SP from @newsteemians delegated to yourself @gaman, that you only use to upvote yourself. Pretty selfish to only reward yourself for someone claiming to be trying to "help new steemians". Please respond, I look forward to your reason for this.

Thanks for the link @godo! Fantastic intro post over there! Thanks for supporting Steemit and the new users joining it!

I love what you are doing here, @gogogadgetupvote! I am promoting new users as well, but not the same way you are. Here's a link to one of the users I curated today as a submission for the bounty. You can read my curation focus in the comments of this post. I realize it is a newer post than you are hoping for, but she has a lot of interaction with her comments, and looks like she has potential as a long-term Steemit contributor. I'll be supporting your bounty hunt daily! I'm following you now. Cheers!

https://steemit.com/introduce/@this-is-verena/from-80hrs-week-to-location-independence-a-journey-of-liberation-and-hell-yes-or-no-creating-my-uncompromised-life

Thanks very much, @gogogadgetupvote! Cheers!

I think I have seen your comments on one or two of the posts that I have supported. I love finding like minded people with the same goals on the platform! Supporting new users is just as important as Upvoting your favorite authors here on the platform. Thanks for claiming the last Bounty in my first Daily Bounty Hunt!

On a separate note, do you have a Steemit.chat or a Discord?

I have both. I tend to use steemit.chat @mitneb more often. I still have trouble using Discord. I haven't quite figured it out yet. What time of day will you be initiating your daily contest? With only 3 submissions accepted it's going to be hard to catch a chance to enter. I lucked out tonight. Your post image and title piqued my curiosity, so I took a moment to read your article. Will you always be posting it in the introduce yourself /myself tags?

I will probably change my post time up just a little every day, just to give a chance to different users to catch it. I know that 3 votes isn't a lot, but with the 3 prizes, and upvotes to the posts they link me to, that is half my voting power every day. I am fairly sure I won't have any problems getting Bounty Hunters every day, it only took about an hour to get all three prizes given for this one. Maybe when my SteemPower is higher I can set a dollar amount on the prizes and then be able to give out more of them. And Steemit always forces the tag #introduceyourself onto my post when I mention it. Thanks for your input! Keep doing what you do to help new Steemians!

That's a great idea to space it out, @gogogadgetupvote! I will keep my eyes open for you. Cheers!

Ok, so after doing some more reading around your posts I have applied to the Unmentionables Discord channel, and another one that is run by @ogochukwu (found from a link you had in an article), so it looks like the time has come for me to figure out how to do more on Discord, @gogogadgetupvote! On Discord I'm mitneb #0032. Thanks for kickstarting me to do this. Cheers!

I'm new in Steemit. I really appreciate what you are doing for the newbies. I would like to give you the link to my intro post. But it's been like 7 days old since I posted it. So I think I just missed it, right? Anyway once again I thank you for the effort you are taking for the minnows. :)

Unfortunately yes, your intro is past payout, so it would do no good for me to upvote it. Sorry about that. I will be running this contest every day, so keep an eye out, you could at least claim one of the bounty prizes.

I'll keep an eye at your posts :)

Congratulations @gogogadgetupvote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 22.08 % upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @gogogadgetupvote.
Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP,500SP, 1000SP,5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 0.92 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @gogogadgetupvote. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65