Tutorials Index

in #godot-engine7 years ago (edited)

Godot Engine Logo.png This is the index page for the tutorials I write.

I will cater for three types of audience:

  1. The beginner - I will instruct you on how to install the Godot Engine, how to start up a tutorial game and how to progress onto building your first simple, "Space invaders" type clone.
  2. The competent - I will provide conceptual ideas along with sample implementations, i.e. how to generate mazes, procedural generation, creating efficient maps, signals, collisions etc.
  3. The expert - I will touch on specific subjects, often discovered whilst developing our games or as requested by you. These will touch on specific technical need, i.e. how to do X in Godot Engine, such as when and whether to optimise variables in a global or local instance for performance benefits.

Each will be written with a 5-10 minutes completion target, therefore they will be quick and simple to finish. I'll reference more detailed artifcles and YouTube videos, when I feel you might need them; but hopefully you wont!


1. Godot Engine Logo (Beginner).png Tutorials

2. Godot Engine Logo (Competent).png Tutorials

  • TBC

3. Godot Engine Logo (Expert).png Tutorials


Don't forget to look at my introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45