Loozapalooza 2016

in #goals8 years ago

Yup, it's time for our annual company weight loss competition.  I'm looking forward to it this year.  I won last year.  Lost over 20lbs in an 8 week period.  Between then and now, managed to gain about 10lbs back.  So overall, it was a good thing.  The best part about the whole deal, is that it introduced me to some healthier habits that I still use.

  1. I stopped eating fast food for lunch.  I'm not saying I stopped eating fast food all together, but I don't do it during the week.  Instead I bring my homemade lunch.  I eat better this way and save quite a bit of money.
  2. I go to the gym.  Yup, I actually go.  I don't do much while I'm there, but it's a start.  I read a few studies that linked walking to a dramatic increase in health and longevity.  So now I walk for at least 30 minutes at the gym, 3-4 times a week.

Last year, I learned a helluva lot about low carb diets.  Enough to know how to get into a healthy ketosis and stay there.  I also started up with some body weight fitness routines I could do at home.  I learned about these things, but sadly, failed to maintain them.  Which brings me to now, and my goals for this years competition.

  1. I'm going full low carb.  I'll attempt to stay in ketosis for the entire duration of the competition, and beyond.  This will help me to continue my weight loss.  I already eat well during the week, I just need to apply that to the weekends.
  2. I'm going to get back into my body weight fitness regime.  It doesn't take much time out of the day, and it will help accelerate my weight loss goals.   Plus, I dream of getting abs some day.

I'm committed kids.  I'm sticking to it, and it will work.  Maybe I'll pick up some better habits that will continue for the year to come as well!

Bonus:  A picture of my fat gut! We'll see if it shrinks!

Sort:  

Upvoted you

i can't see the pic

Congratulations @greely! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @greely! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @greely! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65