Winner's of My 20 SBD Giveaway Announced // Plus Surprise Steem Sister Appearance!

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

Wow, what a fun post! For those who missed it, I did a 20 SBD giveaway to celelbrate hitting 70 rep. All I asked people to do was to leave a comment letting us know something about themselves, and then comment on at least one other person's comment.

There ended up being close to 400 comments on the post and tons of awesome conversation!! It was amazing to witness all these cool connections springing up and I'm grateful for everyone who partcipated.

I especially enjoyed the comments from the following people. Thanks to each of you for showing up and sharing! <3

My Favorite Entries!


@doomsdaychassis, @bearbear613, @flachito88, @steemymama, @goldmatters, @endless.drugs, @valorforfreedom, @zakludick, @zainenn, @arjunk216, @jarotondi, @kendama-odyssey, @vincy, @stirling, @crowbarmama, @steemmatt, @reseller, @meno, @waybeyondpadthai, @trisquelwhare, @mainos12345, @daveonarrival, @pennsif, @hashcash, @michelmake, @crystalpacheco30, @maquemali, @scottshots, @kenmelendez, @bmanmcfly, @crypto.talk, @dnews, @starkemmy, @diogosantos, @rodneysreviews, @gentmartin, @felix.herrmann, @darkfemme, @yoyo13skate, @todeonmusica, @wildocusthoney, @syedaamir, @hermannsol, @mazzle, @pabloptimista, @jatinkkalra, @goldendawne, @steemflow, @happycrazycon, @apple96, @rvag5, @peacezo, @hawaiicrush, @fjmb86, @syllem, @clove71, @ambarabby, @ange.nkuru, @ralk98, @chamudiliyanage, @solcross, @fitrianizar

Winner Breakdown


I did the following breakdown for the giveaway.

  • 5 SBD to a random winner.
  • 5 SBD to a random winner.
  • 5 SBD to a random winner.
  • 5 SBD to the MVP.

Ok guys... there were two people who I felt really did a great job of connecting with other steemians in the post and I couldn't decide between them - so I'm upping the anty!

Because I couldn't decide between them - I decided to give them both 5 SBD - so the total SBD givewaway ends up being 25!

Huge thank you go everyone who participated! This was so much fun and I may actually start doing this giveaway more often!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


Sort:  

Whoa, the suspense was unbearable! Thanks a 1000 times :) I've participated quite a few different SBD give-aways during my time here. Honestly, I must say that this one was by far the most fun! And that would still be the case if I wouldn't have won anything :)

P.S. You never been to Europe at all yet? This is exciting, traveling to Europe for the first time, you are going to have an awesome time, trust me! I can help out too if you have any questions about random Europe things :P

Also, thanks for the shout out!

You totally deserved the MVP status!! Thanks for the offer on advice traveling through Europe too. I seriously might take you up on that!

Thanks again for being such an awesome community member. Happy to help support you. <3

Thanks! I used the prize money to buy a Steem Monsters starter pack. Not sure what I'm getting myself into, but I blame your enthusiasm for Steem Monsters for it ;p

Just shoot me a message on Discord if you have questions regarding your SF3 trip!

No way!!! hahah that's so fun! @aggroed would be stoked to hear that.

Here is a public service announcement that opening booster packs is addicting. :) haha

Thanks @coruscate! What an awesome surprise. :)

I’m actually working on the goal that you set yourself ages ago. I want to own one full bitcoin. Only I’ll be buying mine using my Steemit earnings. :)

So this little bonus will help me get there.

Loved the small name slips you made :-)

Congrats to all the winners and of course to me! Thanks @coruscate!!!

PS: I would actually be doing some work on getting as much info as possible for all the newcomers to Poland. Don't sweat the traveling too much. A bunch of us are already here. Once you guys come over, there will be Steemians walking left and right :-)

Ooooh that is a great idea! I know a lot of people (myself included) would find that helpful. Thanks for the encouragement on travel too! I guess the unknown is always the scariest. :)

You totally deserved the MVP shout-out too!! Thanks for being such an awesome community member. <3

Thank you @coruscate for this contest that led me to meet and connect with a cool person like @triquelsquare. It was kind of interesting getting to know him through the part of his life that he shared and it really touched me.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Awwww thank you! The contest was creative and thank you for holding it. Saw I was mentioned but I haven't been able to watch any vids due to the internet signal here where I am. Will come back to check it out in a week or so. Thanks again, Lea! ❤

I was SO excited to draw your name! I said all sorts of nice things about you... hahah I couldn't help it! ;) You are just so darn like-able! <3

There is a YouTube link at the bottom of the page if that helps. I hope you have a great night!

Hi @coruscate .... Steem blog like it... Love you

congratulations to the winners, good job.

oh! bad miss unfortunately
and i'll follow you for future :D

Thank you @coruscate, this was a fun competition, and I'm really stoked to be one of the winners. Being one of your newer fans, and also still very new to Steem itself, this was a great opportunity for me to network, and to get to know more people here. As others here have said, even had I not received a prize, I would still feel like a winner for having participated.

Like @michaelmake did, I have used my prize money to purchase my Starter Set of #SteemMonsters. Thanks for getting me started!

This is a long-term investment, wise way to use the prize :D

Congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44