Win a Camera from @papa-pepper!

in #giveaway7 years ago


*Image source: @papa-pepper

Are you interested in winning this camera?


@papa-pepper has a camera giveaway going on right now for his CANON EOS REBEL T6 camera. Your name will be entered in the “lottery” and a winner will be randomly selected by @papa-pepper.

Entry is simple: Simple rules

Be sure to read the post yourself!


Leave a comment on his post with the word “camera”. You can write any comment you wish, as long as the word “camera” is in there. It’s a way for him to know you are a person and reading his post. No requirement to upvote or resteem, but you can always do so if you want to show support.

BONUS ENTRY

You are eligible for a second “lottery” entry by making a post about the camera giveaway and telling him why you want to win the camera.

My 2 cents:
I have an old Nikon D7000 DSLR camera that I took off the shelf in an attempt to really learn photography. The image quality on a DSLR camera is awesome. You will eventually have to invest in a quality lens if you want to go pro, but the giveaway camera already comes with an 18-55mm lens for you to start out with.

Learning to use this camera (or any DSLR) to take professional-looking photographs will take time (and determination)! That is why my Nikon stayed on the shelf collecting dust for years. There is so much to learn...aperture, shutter speed, ISO setting..on and on. I'm going to give my best attempt in learning how to use my camera this time around. Wish me luck!

I entered the lottery because I know someone who could use the camera. However, you may need it more. So enter the contest! What do you have to lose?

How do we want to be remembered?

Thank you for stopping by! Have a BEE-ATIFIC day!

Image source for Bee: Pixabay

Sort:  

resteemed Someone is going to win a lovely camera

Thanks. 🙂 I hope someone who needs it will be the lucky winner.

resteemed to someone that says such nice things about me =)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you @ilovepoorpeople 🙂. Make sure you go and enter the contest too! Leave a simple comment on his post, but be sure to add the word camera. It doesn’t hurt to try your luck. Never know!

I will do that right now. thank you for the information and yes maybe we get luck today =)

This is a great contest. I wish to profit in it. And get the camera. I do not have much luck. But it does not matter what important to share with you. Thank you

It’s all luck @walid.larbi. Thanks for letting me know you entered. Good luck!

Great gesture to give away a nice camera. I've always wanted a DSLR, but never had the chance to acquire one for whatever reasons. And recently fallen into a huge debt crisis which put this idea even further into dream land.

My only camera now is on the cell phones and thats what I work with. You can see some of the photos I post on my blog.

I hope you went to papa-pepper’s post and made a comment. There is always the a chance your name is picked. I take all my photos from my cell phone too. I saw your pictures on your blog-they look great!

I’m sorry to hear about your hard times. If you have a post that you want more people to see, reach out to our #newbieresteemday team. Any member helping that day would gladly help resteem. The goal is to have more people see your post so you can maybe make a little more. Every little bit will help with your debt.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

That "CAMERA" is nice for my adventures for great snaps and vids. Thats nice of you @beeyou :)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Hi @roldamn. Make sure you go to @papa-pepper’s post and copy that comment over! It’s not my giveaway. I’m just sharing with others so they will know about it. You can also click on the link “post” I have above. That will take you there.

Be sure to comment there! I don’t want you to miss out.

I would like to win the camera since mine is getting pretty old and I’m borrowing it back from my daughter, she have “loaned it the last 3 years. I have now taken up photography again and all my friend have much better equipment then me:-)DSC_2421.JPG

Hi @funcontest. The contest wasn’t mines, but the winner has already been announced. I think over 300 or 500 entries were received.

My camera is old too. I just have to learn how to use it. 🙂

OH, sorry for not reading all the text:-)
Guess we are stock with our old cameras. Mine is a Nikon d60 with 18-55

Your photo looks great @funcontest. I haven’t had the chance to use my camera for anything but family photos. I have the Nikon D7000, same lens as you. I’m thinking of getting the 85mm for portraits. I figured I should learn how to use my camera first before buying another lens though,lol. Yes, we are stuck with our cameras until we become a dolphin or orca on here.

I wonder if I should spend some time on eBay to find some equipment for my camera

What kind of equipment? New lens? How often do you get to use the camera? I hate lugging the tripod around. I guess since I'm not a professional. Still no time to take my camera out of the bag to play with @funcontest :(

Yes new lens and see if there is any cool gadgets like a filter:-)
I use it 2-3 times a week now. But have not used it the last 4 years before I started using steemit.

Hey @everydaycoach. I get to meet the real deal! 🙂

2-3 times a week is really good. Let me know if you like any lens. I’m thinking of getting the Nikon 85mm but not the G version. Too expensive for a newbie trying to learn. Just D. So I can get that bokeh effect.

Check out this site. Beautiful shots.

http://arjunkarthaphotography.com/best-lenses-for-wedding-photography/

I think my vote is worthless right now. Will stop by your page when it has the 1 cent value. Hehe

Cameras are really important to capture memories without a camera we cant even see ourselves in a good looking way. Camera is used to showcase our beauty and to capture the love and emotions - https://bhalajephotography.com/

canon is the best for video i think picture quality is good but nikon i think best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75