I am not like other girls.

in #girls6 years ago

I never was.
You see I grown up with my parents divorced mostly with my kickass mom who had a better job than the average male. Had 4 horses and me and my little sister to care for. She taught me that you should be alway's independent first and save your own ass and should climb mountains before cleaning. Since she had so much responsibility's herself when she grew up she wanted us to be the best out of herself. And I think that's the best way to raise a child. Let it think for itself and teach it not mother it to death. Like I said, kickass sweet mom.

Anyway, when I got to school I got bullied all lot because I was different than the most kid's out of my class. I didn't mind thou I made some friends and was stronger than most. You see I also had a cool babysitter she knocked down a horse with her bare first don't be mistaken she also had this kind motherly side and was really a sweetheart. So I learned to fight good enough to protect myself. I loved playing in the dirt and making works of wood finding out how the world worked. Science and technology I loved them.

When I grow older I started to notice more difference between myself and other girls. They started to love makeup and clothes and I was like what a waste of time. Let's go out now! What are you waiting for? Why are you wasting so much money? We also can buy pizza.

This didn't change much when I reached adulthood. I mean I get it you want to attract boys and that's why you spend most so much time onto your looks. But till today it's still not my thing. I mean why would I spend so much time to impress people I don't like? Why would I buy equipment to seduce a guy and not just use to money to invest instead? I have never expected from my dad have a guy paid anything for me and I mean why would I? I got a fine job a pet and my own living place without them and hey guess what I was lucky enough to get a couple of friends who are just like me.

The thing is. Sometimes I wonder. Should I act more fragile and do the stuff other girls do and get a boyfriend? Everybody around me tell's me I should have one. Since I am close to 30 after all. Thing is I don't feel the need for one at all. My life is pretty awesome. I got to visit more places than most of the girls my age. I feel complete if not more comfy in the things I do and stand for and most important I never feel lonely our frightened. Thanks to my awesome friends and with that I end this story. Thanks for reading it and I hoped you enjoyed it as much as I did writing it.beautiful-beauty-dandelion-160699.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @senkora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47