my newest guitars

in #gibson6 years ago

I saw a Gibson J200 hanging in a music store ,out of town , where I make deliveries. he first time I saw it was around 2014 ,the guitar hung there for years. his past March I went to the store to see if they still had it. they did ,I asked the kid working there if I could try it out,it had awesome tone,but had some serious buzzing issues ,I asked the kid if it had high frets,he said no ,just needs a neck adjustment. I knew it wasnt something that easy , but the guitar was still new even though it sat in the store since 2013 . Anyways I got the guitar for $2900 and they sell for about 5200 now. I called Gibson and told them about the buzzing they had me take it to have it looked at it,it turned out it needed some frets leveled ,just as I suspected and a good set up. Gibson covered it ,so it didnt cost me anything , I have had 2 other J200`s but this one is the best sounding and playing one I have had yet.
Then awhile after that I bought an Epiphone ES339 hollow body electric, love that one too20180618_212215.jpg20180712_105014.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @markd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01