I'M NOT A BUILDER - BUT I'M LEARNING

in #ghsc6 years ago

Lesson learned!


As I transition to this new lifestyle, there is certainly a learning curve. Although I've never built things before, I am doing rather well, and learning from my mistakes along the way. This is one such lesson, so I invite you to learn from my mistakes, rather than making your own. Enjoy the video!

LEARNING FROM MISTAKES VLOG

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-learning-from-mistakes

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

You doing well, Mate!...:)...

Thanks. One day at a time.

Looks like you are a builder to me. Congrats on the progress. So many great ideas.

Thank you! I'm working on developing the skill.

I have had to build temporary animal shelters. I go to the sawmill and the guy that owns it gives me scrap material. No two boards the same, none perfect. I dump the pile and figure it out as I go!
They may not be pretty but they do what I need them to.
By comparison yours looks VERY professional.
I love your learning attitude.
Thank you for a great post.

When I started to build I didn't know much either. And yes you make a few mistakes but that is all part of the learning process. Would I trade the experiences for something easier like hiring a contractor? No way! I have had a lot of fun along with the days I wanted to pull my hair out. It is so worth it in the end.

Some things can be learnt by other's mistakes ,but sometimes making mistakes is fun itself ,you laugh ,you cry but enjoy every moment of life

Posted using Partiko Android

Poetic and true

Wow! You are a Multi-Telented Man! Glad to see Another side of yours! If you have Done so Well for the First time.. indeed! you will master your skills Quiet Soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do. That’s a favourite quote of mine and all I can say beyond that is - You’re amazing @papa-pepper and being a problem solver is far more important intrinsically than being a master builder at this point and in the long term you will become a master by experience ... the best sort there is - tipping my hat to you sir..... the one you are going to make for me 😉❤️💛💚RASTA style

Oh? The hat I'm going to make for you? Do tell! What colors is this hat, and what is the circumference of the bottom of it?

WOW!!! YES PLEASE. It’s slmost my birthday and to buy myself one of your hats would be the ultimate gift to myself. I would love Black and white bandanas @papa-pepper Head circumference is 21.79 inches which is 55.35 cm. With a nice length peak .... just like yours. sallybeth23 #2568 on Discord if you like to discuss payment in steem and delivery❤️Ps and I love your chicken houses just the way you make them. They are cool, and not like everyone else’s and that’s what makes them MORE beautiful, papa-pepper style.

Can We help each other ? I will give you an upvote on your post! Please give me an upvote and follow me in return

You have done very well. It's functional and eye pleasing, great combo. :-)

Thanks man! I thought so too!

Yuhh it looks like you had good experience in building! How much time did take you?

Posted using Partiko Android

I work on so many things at once, actual time is difficult to gauge. I could probably build one of these in one day though, if I concentrated on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37