Week #35 Winners Of The Homestead Photography Contest + New Theme

in #ghsc6 years ago

Hey everyone! I hope your weekends went well. Well, today we are closing out Week #35 of The Homestead Photography Contest and starting the new theme for next week. Thank you to everyone who supported the contest this week.

Homesteading Photography Contest - Winners.png

Now, onward to the results for this week. As a quick reminder, the theme for this week was Favorite Homestead Tasks. With this theme we were looking to hear about some of those tasks that you enjoy every day on your homesteads. Unfortunately, we had zero entries for the theme this week.

So, what will be done is that the prizes will be carried over to the prize pool for this week. Thank you to everyone who supported the contest and I am hoping overtime we can continue to grow. Now on to the new theme. This week it will be something a little different. The theme will be one that I did near the beginning of this contest and will be Goods Made On The Homestead. I know there are a lot of talented individuals here in the homesteading community and with the introduction of the Globies a couple of months, what better way to promote each other’s abilities than to showcase them. So if you have products you make on the homestead, then here is a chance to get the word out.

As with the other contests, 50% of the liquid sbd generated from this post will be given to the winner and 25% will go to the person who places second.

The rules are:

  1. One entry per person
  2. Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (a resteem, while not required, would be greatly appreciated)
  3. Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below to make sure I do not miss your post
  4. You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries
  5. Your entry can either be made into a post or your photo can be left in the comments below

I am looking forward to see your submissions!

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for the continued support @ssg-community!

This is one I must join in on!!! 😎👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Upped and resteemed. I've got an idea I've been bouncing around that I may have to try...

Thanks @nateonsteemit! Go ahead and give it a try. Haha! Thank you for the comment!

I will this weekend if it doesn't rain. Need some stuff from the store. Chicken feed, nails, and something else that I've already forgotten.

What is globies?

GlobalHome coins are an initiative setup by a couple of people in the Global Homesteading Collective to create a microeconomy revolving around Homesteading. Trading "Globies" for goods or other items.

The link to #ghsc discord is above and there you can learn more if you would like. Thanks for stopping by!

howdy there knowledge-seeker! this is a great initiative, I'm not a homesteader but wanted to show my support, great job!

Thank you for the support of the contest @janton!

I'll be gathering some photos together to post. Great initiative to post what we are making. Thanks!

I look forward to seeing your entry @porters! Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you so much for this contest! I made an antry, hope it is valid, I enjoyed making it :)
https://steemit.com/homesteadphotography/@frejafri/homesteading-on-the-road-entry-to-homesteading-photography-contest

I just took a quick glance and yes it look like a good entry! I am glad you enjoyed making it and thanks for entering @frejafri!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57