You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A COBBLESTONE GARDEN?

in #ghsc6 years ago

Smart Idea, the rocks don't break down as fast as the mulch, lol.
At the old house, I did something similar with some large 12" bricks from a Gym that was being torn down. I started Irish moss in the gaps, when it filled in there were no weeds at all, plus it looks amazing in a garden.
source

Sort:  

Oh! Fantastic idea with the Irish moss! My experience, without moss, was that the weeds get extra tough in the gaps because they have all the free, moist root space below the rocks.

That was my experience as well, and the moss choked them out. I tried small gravel as well, but I still had weeds in it, and landscape fabric wouldn't work for me because the bricks were 4 inches thick which is plenty of dirt for weeds to grow.

Yeah, the plants always find a way (which is one of the reasons why I love them by the way), but here you have conquered by putting your chosen plant in charge! So clever!

Love this idea! I may have to borrow it, with your permission...

Love this idea!
I may have to borrow it,
With your permission...

                 - cecicastor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

AND ITS ACTUALLY A SOLID HAIKU!!!!!!

I heartily enjoy Haiku Bot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68