Haiku - U ku too?

in #haikubot6 years ago (edited)

So after @haikubot detected a haiku possibility in my most recent comment, I ended up rabbit-holing a bit over on it's replies page. The following are some excerpts. This may be the closest I have ever gotten to trolling.

Unethical.png
That's not how plagiarism works

So, though most of the comments responding to @haikubot were positive, I struck on a few negative responses to @haikubot. And I responded in haiku.

man and bot.png
Man vs. Bot

Some realized the esoteric futility of even responding to such a creature.

did I do something wrong.png
There is nothing wrong with you.

Some seemed confused, this was a chance to introduce them to the concept of a haiku.

son cheveres.png
Chevere is good

Haiku's flew from my fingertips, through the keyboard and onto the blockchain.

haiku-ing the haiku bot.png
Haiku-ing the @haikubot

I found others motivated to further haiku's by the haiku bot as well!

self improvement.png
@haikubot is motivating real people

There is much discussion on steem of late over the nature of bots.

Garbage in Garbage out.png
Skynet, write me a haiku!

The discussion is both philophical and emotional.

emotion.png
Woah

Not all emotions and reactions to the @haikubot are equal in nature or intensity.

make you smile.png
Haiku is about simplicity and beauty.

I continued to write and be tickled by my meta-haiku antics.

recompense.png
Full circle

Each original haiku was different, some good, some bad, some worked, others didn't.

pray for you.png
Amen

I started feeling sad for @haikubot. It could only mindlessly repeat, never create.

flowers not bots.png
We all detect something

It was often treated poorly, even if only in jest.

17 would fit.png
I don't even know.

Does how we treat bots reflect on who we are as humans?

what is great.png
Smiling is great.

Then I saw it. The convergence of the bots.

bot on bot action.png
I just want someone to talk to

I now believe it.
Its true and happening here.
On Steem, the future.

bots on bots 2.png
When the rabbit hole becomes Wonderland.

This was a weird night, and a weird post. I'm sure I will wake up to many weird replies on my own comments.

Blessings to All!

Sort:  

'Tis hilarious
Your post made me LOL
I like haiku bot

I am very sad
Haiku Bot is not around
Why ignore this post?

It is tragedy
It does not appear before
Its legions of fans

I have noticed this,
When I wrote lots of haikus,
4 of 92.

Maybe it only does it when it thinks we don't know it's a haiku?

I think it might be
on a heroku server
and not check all posts.

How clever you are!
I almost did not notice
Your tricky trick there ;p

I am very sneaky. 😉

want some fun? just give it a go, make us all smile; off to work you go!

now you are just mean. Not wanting to play along. I quit you will see.

Don't quit! Not you @snook!
I want to keep you around
this goofy blockchain.

I thought this post weird,
but then I start to enjoy
the haikus galore

Galore! What a word!
I haven't heard it in years.
For reading, three cheers :)

No fair, yours rhymes too!
Truly a master at work.
I am put to shame.

Don't you be ashamed.
I'm proud to haiku with you.
Rhyming's just bonus.

want some fun? just give it a go, make us all smile; off to work you go!

Oh. My. Gosh. This is amazing. I appreciate the valuable work that went into this, lol seriously. I first discovered the haiku bot thru @ameliabartlett. Amelia, you have to check this out. 🤣

Thank you! I knew that
some artistic soul would see
this and goshify. ;p

Congratulations @ecoinstant! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is a great study on haikubot. I love the bot and I even have my own awesome unintentional haiku.

I used a slinky
To imprison guys like it
Was the Phantom Zone

-- wholeself-in

So, though most of the comments responding to @haikubot were positive, I struck on a few negative responses to @haikubot. And I responded in haiku.

LOL God bless you, I too have defended @haikubot but not haiku form!

Omg I'm literally over here choking/laughing, that was some funny shit right there HAHAHAAA!!!! What gems!!! And what a GEM you are!

okay this one set me off snort laughing, but then when I read:

I just need someone to talk to

I lost it! BWAHHAHAHAHAAA! Well, that was a jolly time, I'm resteeming.

It is an absolute pleasure to be a pleasure :)

I'm so happy this could bring a bit of joy into your life, it was quite a night for me ;p

I am aghast that
this comment, now going back
two months, is hidden.

Bwa hahhahaaaa yes, and thank fuck they've fucked off for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68