๐ŸŽ‡It's my birthday! ๐ŸŽ‡Come get to know me!๐ŸŽ‡

in #gettoknowme โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

GetToKnowMe.png

๐ŸŽถ Na na na na na na!๐ŸŽถ
๐ŸŽถ They say it's my birthday!๐ŸŽถ

memoji confetti.png

And it is!



In honor of this momentous occasion, I shall allow you to GETTOKNOWME with a series of stupid questions I'm sure you all are aching to know.

Go ahead, pull up a chair, take off your shoes (unless you got stinky feet ๐Ÿ‘ƒ ), and enter into the magical...er craziness that is my brain. If at any time you wish to leave this ride, the exits are...

memoji magic 8 ball no.png

Sorry. You're in it now. There's no turning back.

memoji blanket flashlight.png

On to the Questions!

Where did you grow up?

Kansas, United States of America. USA 45x45 tiny.pngOne of the BEST places to grow up. ๐Ÿ˜

Where do you live now?

Colorado, United States of America. ๐Ÿ’•Home๐Ÿ’•

Do you have any pets?

Yes! Oberon, Banquo and Eddie. An Alaskan Malamute mut, a mixed Akita/Pit, and a bad-ass murder kitty, respectively. ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿบ ๐Ÿ˜ผ

buddies by window.jpg

Who's your best friend?

My husband. @chrisroberts I mean... this guy. This guy is everything. What a dude. โค๏ธ ๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ
Here we are exactly one year ago today (my birthday!) in Cripple Creek, Colorado. I love that place!

cripple creek selfie.jpg

What type of phone do you have?

Google Pixel. The camera is seriously awesome. Seriously. It's normally what I use to take pics for here.

What did you do this past weekend?

Colorado Gators!!!! OMG! It was so cool! Here is a gator. ๐Ÿ˜ฒ Be on the lookout for a whole post about 'em.

gator!.jpg

Would you rather have to sit all day or stand all day?

Stand. Assuming, because I was standing I would be allowed to move about.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Watch Youtube videos. Mostly politics, trending and ASMR. ๐Ÿ˜Ž #guiltypleasures Oh! And go outside. ๐ŸŒป

What is the first thing you do when you wake up?

Locate Oberon. Aka Fluffy. He gets half-awake๐Ÿ˜ด rubs/snuggles every morning. Not sure if it's more for me or him...

What is the last thing you do before you go to sleep?

Lately, put earphones in and choose some super awesome subliminal thing to fall asleep to.

What is your favorite holiday?

Halloween! I really like dressing up. Plus, it's during my birthday month!
Here are Chris and I posing two years ago before winning the grand prize in the costume contest!

How often do you eat out?

Very rarely. We live in a tiny mountain town, about an hour from the major towns (with stores and such). We DO have 4 restaurants right now though.

Do you play any instruments?

I play ALLLLL the instruments!! I kid, I kid. But I do have a bit of a feel for music.๐ŸŽต ๐Ÿ˜ I was trained classically on piano for about 12 years, a few on clarinet (plus school), and a few voice lessons (plus school choirs). I've taught myself ukulele (all sizes!), but not guitar. ๐Ÿ™„ I can play a whole slew of ocarinas or whistle type, blow instruments. Oh! And rhythm toys are fun too!๐ŸŽต

skeletonuke small.jpg

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

I had to think about this one... I came to the conclusion I'd like to be able to auto-translate every language I hear. And be able to speak it back. Kinda like the Tardis being inside my brain.

Do you speak any other languages?

Sigh. I do not. However, I was fluent in ASL (American Sign Language) & SEE (Sign Exact English). I used to even dream in sign language! I don't use it now, living remotely in the mountains, however.

What was the last picture you took with your phone?

Lol! I took this for a comment on here two days ago!

me sunshine.png


Okay. That's all you get for today. Was it excessive? Are you even reading at this point? Oh no! I've bored you! I should have ask myself more exciting questions!

But not yet. You aren't ready yet. I must ease you in.

Don't worry.

memoji i'm worth it small.png


As always, thanks for stopping by!

memoji see you soon.png

โค๏ธcarrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 2.png


P.S. Sometime during the night I (finally) passed 300 followers! Woohoo! This was actually my original goal for my IntrodueYourself post (so I'd have someone to share it with).

Thank you, Steemland!

Sort: ย 

Carrie Allen's my dear lovely wife,
I'm lucky to be stuck with her for life.

-A Poem, by me, just now.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Awe. I love you too!

Well... you are rad. Instruments, sign language, and a mountain town. My kind of people. Plus your husband has an amazing hat. Total respect!

This was a fun post. Nice to learn a little about you. I came here after you commented on my papa-pepper selfie.
See you in the contest. I'm excited. It should be fun.

Sweet! I thought I recognized that face... upside down!

I'm excited too! I like that we can just post a pic in the comment section. Plus, I SHOULD be able to complete/find whatever task is at hand each day.

I shall not be eliminated! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

P.S. I love that your name is happymoneyman. ๐Ÿ˜

I know, I like this contest because it's simple and fun. Usually I don't do them because it's too complicated.

I shall also not be eliminated. Haha. I guess we are both gonna win. Yaya.

Indeed. We shall rise to the top.

But...

Good luck to you. May the best selfie win. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Haha. Yes, true. Only one. Haha. the one.jpg

Happy Birthday!!๐Ÿ˜ Congratulations on 300+ followers as well ;)

Awe shucks! Thank you!

And thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ˜

Really awesome, post! Love the pics of you and your hubs together. You seem familiar to me!

Can't wait to meet you, Carrie! Happy b-earth-day!!

Thank you so much, Jakob! I was just looking over it and thinking the same thing. LOL!

So far there have been 9 people who viewed it who DIDN'T think it was awesome. Weirdos. ๐Ÿ˜ They must just live sad lives. ๐Ÿ™ƒ

You seem a little familiar to me too ( I was attempting to watch one of your DTube videos... but they never load).

Thanks for the b-earth-day love! ๐Ÿ˜

Well, we know who the people with good taste are! ^_^

Sorry about the videos. I really with DTube was being better supported. It's such a great app. And people keep using stinkin' YouTube because it's always on...

Well, looking forward to meeting you soon! Hope you're extending the festivities as long as you see fit!

Oh happiest of bdays Carrie!! Have a blast!

Many thanks, kind sir. I shall. I shall. ๐Ÿ˜

Nice blog and happy birthday Pirate girl!

 steemit-follow.png

Thanks so much! Let's see what you got. ๐Ÿ˜Ž (Followed)

Hey @carrieallen @mykos told me to follow you .. hehe please to meet you. Ill be posting the odd cannabis post or three, have done one or two check it out.. Cheers ;)

Sweet! I'll thank @mykos ๐Ÿ˜‰

You can join my @transientflowers chats and post your Cannabis related things there. Then I share them and upvote them for FREE! I'm cool like that. ;-)
Follow @transientflowers on here to.

If you are already in Steemit.chat, send me a DM and I'll add ya into the group. OR if you prefer Discord, click HERE

Woot!

This post has received a 1.51 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @carrieallen. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I hope you enjoy your birthday!
It was nice learning about you!

Thanks so much! So far... so good. ๐Ÿ˜

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @carrieallen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62