[Rap] "Dorsal fin" with @termitemusic for the #getarecord contest!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #getarecord7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the Steem music alliance's #getarecord competition. Last week producers submited their beats and this week I choose to record some vocals on my favorite instrumental.

I've been rapping on @termitemusic's beats a lot since I got to Steemit so it was about time to mix a short song. Enjoy!

Dorsal fin

Lyrics:

I’m back, Dino on another termite track
We’re terminating steemit challenges and earning stack
World wide cypher’s where I learned how to rap
And get heard, but please make sure to comment and confirm that fact

Now that that is said I’ve got something with me
A story filled with metaphors so listen closely Big Fish
Decembers coming soon and this is on my wish list
Fix these problem with spammers, I’m talking business

Without enriching our environment like sickness
In society too many matrix twins it’s glitches
Create an AI and I’ll vote for it as witness
As long it’s hunting down all vicios bots like witches trick is

I caught a glimpse over the surface and we’re snorkeling
An allegory like the cave when I go back you’ll torture me
But I still have to warn we’re choosing to look down and more importantly
I’m sure I saw a mortal fish’s dorsal fin

My memories display an awful lot of disarray
So even though it’s clear as day for me still hard to illustrate
I sway between eliminating my dreams or renegade
Illuminate without creating fear, this is my serenade

My only way to say what’s on my chest and to persuade
Is imitating you the best I can and demonstrate the traits
I hate and make you see the masquerade you play
Fake is fake but real is never real until it’s way too late to make a change

You wait and see just know I’m the one to blame
For not complaining more before we got torn apart and set to flames
For not beeing our best like faith and we just missed our test
So rest in peace you’ve got my blessing now just know that Dino will never be pleased

I caught a glimpse over the surface and we’re snorkeling
An allegory like the cave when I go back you’ll torture me
But I still have to warn we’re choosing to look down and more importantly
I’m sure I saw a mortal fish’s dorsal fin


Thank you for listening!!

Sort:  

Haha!!! Omg these lyricsarethe best !!i was gonna do so ething but idk now lol thats so good... killen em whales i waana quote but im too tired. 3 am. Funz

Haha hope you got some sleep and thank you so much! You should definately do something :) There's always room for improvements!

@privat Dope works, sick beat with lit lyrics! Kudos to u and @termitemusic

Thank you!!

These words are DEEP!!!!!!!!!!! I love it as music too!! Has the whole scope!!! ... 'it seems we are a bit bias to airbreathing mammals on this platform, when the ocean is actualy full of fish with gills' !!!
You are the man!!! Respect G!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

Thank you it's easy writing on your masterpieces!! Ocean wisdom haha

That was great. Great choice of the beat and your voice definitely suits this track.

Thanks a lot!!

Thanks a lot! And I'll look into those links!

Yes bro you are killing it. Termite's beat and your voice always result in the tightest fit!

Thank you so much!!

That's awesome!!! Grats!!

Thank you!!

Good to have you back bro!

Good to know that you're always here supporting and keeping our ground! Peace K.E.N

I was wondering where you went bro. I thought getarecord was a singing contest...so you can rap? If so you know i'm gonna enter!

Haha I though you were working on something already. Not sure if they close this week soon but good luck if you'll give it a shot!

Mine as well, good luck to you too!!!

Just some advice from a friend, it seemed like the beat was way louder than your voice, not saying it's not good but i think if the beat was lower it'd make the lyrics pop...if that makes sense. Lyrics that good need to pop my brother! I proposed something to @seveaux let me know what you think about it. This is what i told him-"I have an idea, if @privat or me win you could put ours together, like a collab, just loop the beat twice. He can just switch "It's K.E.N. and termite" to " It's privat and termite" for his part. Just an idea, if yall have trouble deciding between the two of us. @Privat and me always compete in termite's mc challenge, so that's why i picked his beat, plus all three of us are pretty tight" We could all three finally say we collabed, it'd be a steemit classic! Just a thought tho, i'm not trying to block your shine if you win in anyway.

Way dope for both parts. Way to get in!

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18