You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in a closet. Emancipatory post

in #gay6 years ago

Hey, is this the queer-related post you promised me? ;)

Heartbreaking to read how your parents took your homosexuality. It leaves marks if you get treated like that. I was lucky that I got such open-minded parents who didn't judge me when I told them I've found a girlfriend.

Luckily nowadays it's not as big of a deal if someones gay as it used to be. Although it is still hard to know what people truly think of that, so sometimes you just feel the need to keep things to yourself and not let them know the real you or all of you.. I wrote something about that on my blog, feel free to read if your interested! :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@meandyou/little-kiss-never-hurt-nobody

Sort:  

Yep, exactly what I promised. Some old school film photos and my short story :)

Thanks, it was worth waiting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66